### Press Note

#### Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 year's Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23

The Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 years Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23. The Fourth league matches of Day-1 were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

### SANGRUR (U-19) VS MANSA (U-19) – Mansa trail by 55 runs – Day-1 stumps

**SANGRUR VS MANSA** match was played at Mansa District Cricket Ground, Mansa. Sangrur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Sangrur bowled out for 194 in 60.1 overs in their first innings. Aryan Dinesh Sharma 62 off 75 with four boundaries and four sixes and Manish Kumar Jain 30 off 77 with four boundaries were the highest run-getter for Sangrur. Randeep Singh 4 for 51 and Pukhrajdeep Singh 3 for 43 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mansa.

Replying Mansa was playing on 139 for 1 in 35 overs. Hameer Singh 52 off 79 with seven boundaries, Somnath Procha unbeaten 40\* off 28 with five boundaries and two sixes and Manjinderjot Singh unbeaten 41 off 104 with six boundaries were on the crease and were the main run-getters for Mansa.

### BARNALA (U-19) VS PATIALA (U-19) – Patiala lead by 116 runs – Day-1 stumps

BARNALA VS PATIALA match was played at Trident Cricket Ground, Barnala. Barnala won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Barnala bundled out 123 in 41.1 overs in their first innings. Shubhdeep Singh 27 off 52 with five boundaries and Sahil Yadav 23 off 36 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Barnala. Damanpreet 3 for 36, Kunal Joshi 3 for 18 and Abhinav Kumar 2 for 32 were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala.

Replying Patiala was playing on 239 for 8 in 48.2 overs. Vihaan Malhotra 122 off 118 with thirteen boundaries and six sixes and Kabir Garg 54 off 48 with eight boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Patiala. Hariom Singh 6 for 65 and Jashanpreet Singh 2 for 45 were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala.

### ROPAR (U-19) VS KAPURTHALA (U-19) – Kapurthala trail by 193 runs – Day-1 stumps

ROPAR VS KAPURTHALA match was played Ropar District cricket ground. Kapurthala won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Ropar bowled out for 265 in 76.5 overs in their first innings. Mohit Bhatt 105 off 207 with eighteen boundaries and Jeevanjot Singh 62 off 94 with eight boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Ropar. Garv Kumar 4 for 42 and Prabhkirat Singh 3 for 72 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala. Replying Kapurthala was playing on 72 for 1 in 25 overs. Tanveer Singh 26\* off 84 and Kunwardeep Jagtar Nagra 34\* off 54 were on creases before the day-1 stumps and were the main run-getters for Kapurthala. Subhansu Yadav took 1 wicket and was the most successful wicket-taker for Ropar.

# MOHALI (U-19) VS NAWANSHAHR (U-19) – Nawanshahr trail by 258 runs – Day-1 stumps

MOHALI VS NAWANSHAHR match was played at Nawanshahr district Cricket Ground. Nawanshahr won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Mohali declared their first innings on 332 for 6 in 58 overs. Aryan Bhatia 125 off 94 with sixteen boundaries and two sixes and Smile Singh 75 off 101 with ten boundaries were the main run-getters for Mohali. Shivansh 2 for 65 and Vansh Kaushal 2 for 67 were the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr.

Replying Nawanshahr was playing on 74 for 2 in 33 overs. Jatin Bassi 32\* off 58 and Udayveer Singh 31\* off 98 were on the crease and were the main run-getters for Nawanshahr. Aryamann Singh and Gurinder Singh took 1 wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Mohali.

## MUKTSAR (U-19) VS BHATINDA (U-19) – Bhatinda trail by 90 runs – day-1 stumps

MUKTSAR VS BHATINDA match was played at Bhatinda District Cricket Ground. Bhatinda won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Muktsar bundled out for 183 in 61.1 overs in their first innings. Udaibir Buttar 34 off 74 with six boundaries and Arpit S Kamboj 33 off 76 with three boundaries and two sixes were the main run-getters for Muktsar. Gurparam Singh 5 for 45 and Abir Kohli 3 for 79 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bhatinda.

Replying Bhatinda was playing on 93 for 6 in 28 overs. Krishna Taneja 26 off 49 with four boundaries was the main run-getter for Bhatinda. Abir Kohli 7\* off 32 and Aniket Kumar 6\* off 9 were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Reaven Preet Singh 2 for 26 and Mehakjot Brar 2 for 36 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala.

### JALANDHAR (U-19) VS FEROZEPUR (U-19) – Ferozepur Trail by 287 runs – Day-1 Stumps

JALANDHAR VS FEROZEPUR match was played at Ferozepur District Cricket Ground. Jalandhar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Jalandhar declared their first innings on 303 for 8 in 85.3 overs. Shivein Rakheja 117 off 208 with fourteen boundaries and one six and Krish Bhagat unbeaten 50\* off 83 with five boundaries were the highest run-getters for Jalandhar. Raghav Dhawan 3 for 87, Sachin Chaudhary 3 for 70 and Sagar Sawal 2 for 68 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ferozepur.

Replying Ferozepur was playing on 16 for 1 in 6 overs. Aryan Mattu 10\* off 10 and Sahil Sahota 1\* off 8 were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Akashjit Singh Dhillon took 1 wicket and was the most successful wicket-taker for Jalandhar.

## HOSHIARPUR (U-19) VS GURDASPUR (U-19) – Gurdaspur lead by 152 runs – Day-1 Stumps

HOSHIARPUR VS GURDASPUR match was played at Gurdaspur District Cricket Ground. Gurdaspur won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Hoshiarpur bundled out for 45 in 13.5 overs in their first innings. Ayush Kumar Gupta 19 off 24 with four boundaries was the main run-getter for Hoshiarpur. Arjun Marshal 6 for 17 and Aditya Marshal 4 for 21 were the most successful wicket-takers for Gurdaspur.

Replying Gurdaspur bowled out for 197 in 59 overs in their first innings. Arjun Marshal 52 off 83 with ten boundaries was the main run-getter for Gurdaspur. Ekamnoor Singh 5 for 62, Vishal Banga 2 for 44 and Paramjit Singh 2 for 29 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur.

Hoshiarpur in their second innings was playing on 23 for 2 in 13 overs. Paramjit Singh 8\* off 24 and Aniket Rana 1\* off 14 were on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Arjun Marshal 2 for 12 was the most successful wicket-taker for Gurdaspur.

# FARIDKOT (U-19) VS MOGA (U-19) – Moga lead by 139 runs, Day-1 stumps.

FARIDKOT VS MOGA match was played at Moga District Cricket Ground. Moga won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 114 in 44.2 overs in their first innings. Abjeet Singh unbeaten 51\* off 64 with ten boundaries and Robin Singh 31 off 99 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Faridkot. Shubham Rana 7 for 58 and Harmanjot Singh 3 for 19 were the most successful wicket-takers for Moga.

Replying Moga was playing on 253 for 1 in 48.1 Overs. Sagar Eashver Khatri 61 off 123 with six boundaries, Manveer Singh unbeaten 145\* off 152 with twenty-four boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Moga. Vaibhav Saini 19\* off 16 and Manveer 145\* off 152 were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps.