Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 year's Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23

The Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 years Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23. The Third league matches of Day-1 were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Mohali (U-19) vs Kapurthala (U-19) - Kapurthala Trail by 297 runs – Day-1 Stumps.

Mohali vs Kapurthala match was played at NJSA Govt College Kapurthala. Mohali won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Mohali bowled out for 297 in 82.3 overs in their first innings. Sehaj Khanna 40 off 106 with three boundaries and one six, Noorpreet Singh 66 off 83 with twelve boundaries and Aryan Bhatia 73 off 82 with three boundaries and three sixes were the main rungetters for Mohali. Prabhkirat Singh 6 for 102 and Jagshan Singh Chima 3 for 45 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala.

Replying Kapurthala was playing on 65 for 2 in 15 overs. Jaiveer Singh Bhinder 30 off 50 with five boundaries and Kunwar S Nagra 30 off 24 with three boundaries an three sixes were the main run-getters for Kapurthala. P.C Joshi 2 for 30 was the most successficket taker for Mohali.

Fatehgarh (U-19) vs Sangrur (U-19) – Sangrur lead by 1 run – Day-1 stumps.

Fatehgarh vs Sangrur match was played at Govt. Ranbir Cpollege, Sangrur. Fatehgarh won the toss and elected bat. Batting first Fatehgargh bowled out for 172 in 51.2 overs in their first innings. Vansh Panwar 67 off 138 with nine boundaries and Ajay pal Singh 28 off 35 with seven boundaries were the main run-getters for Fatehgarh. Gurpreet Singh 4 for 15, Aryan Sharma 2 for 32, Rajesh Kumar 2 fior 34 and Arpan Walia were the most successful wwicket-takersfor Sangrur.

Replying Sangrur was playing on 173 for 3 in 36.5 overs. Aeryan Sharma 101 off 135 with fifteen boundaries and one six was the highest run-getter for Sangrur. Gurdeep Singh, Rimanjeet Singh and Ansh Dhingra took one wicket each were the most successful wicket-takers for Fatehgarh.

Muktsar (U-19) vs Fazilka (U-19) – Fazilka trail by 132 runs – Day-1 stumps.

Muktsar vs Fazilka match was played at NPS Ground, Muktsar. Fazilka won the toss and opted for the field. Batting first Muktsar bowled out for 232 in 66.1 overs in their first innings. Mehakjot Singh 90 off 131 with eight boundaries and three sixes and Uday veer Singh 50 off 95 with six boundaries were the main run-getters for Muktsar. Nitin Gaba 6 for 51 and Dilshan 2 for 19 were the most successful wicket-takers for Fazilka.

Replying Fazilka was playing 100 for 2 in 27 overs. Armaan Wadhwa unbeaten 54* off 85 with eight boundaries and Karan 7 off 4 of Fazilka were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Reavanpreet Singh 1 for 31 was the most successful wicket-taker for Muktsar.

Ropar (U-19) vs Ludhiana (U-19) – Ludhian lead by 59 runs – Day-1 stumps.

Ropar vs Ludhiana match was played at Govt. college Ropar. Ropar won the toss and decided to bat. Batting first Ropar bowled out for 135 in 30.5 overs in their first innings. Mohit Bhatt 38 off 36 with seven boundaries and Aryan Malhotra 33 off 46 with five boundaries were the main rungetters for Ropar. Sanyam Gill 6 for 26 and Vivek gaur 2 for 18 were the most successful wickettakers for Ludhiana.

Replying Ludhiana was playing on 194 for 3 in 61 overs. Sakhsm Vij 61 off 123 with nine boundaries and Ranbir beniwal unbeaten 84* off 165 with thirteen boundaries were the main run-getters for Ludhiana. Mayank Gupta and HarshDeep took one wicket each was the most successful wicket-takers for Ropar.

Jalandhar (U-19) vs Hoshiarpur (U-19) – Hoshiarpur trail by 313 runs – Day-1 stumps.

Jalandhar vs Hoshiarpur match was played at Burlton Park, Jalandhar. Jalandhar won the and elected bat. Batting first Jalandhar declared their first innings on 322 for 9 in 82 overs. Vishvajot Singh 100 off 126 with fourteen boundaries and one six, Aakashjit Singh 58 off 104 with two boundaries and two sixes, Jagbinder Brar 42 off 59 with seven boundaries and Manveer singh Heer 36 off 61 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Jalandhar. Ekamnoor 4 for 54 and Paramjit Singh 4 for 84 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur.

Replying Hoshiarpur was playing on 9 for 3 in 10.1 overs. Ayush Gupta was one crease before the day-01 stumps. Karthik Chadda 3 for 0 was the most successful wicket-taker for Jalandhar.

Bhatinda (U-19) vs Moga (U-19) – Moga lead by 33 runs – Day-1 stumps.

Bhatinda vs Moga match was played at COPS Club Bhatinda. Moga won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Bhatinda bowled out for 79 in61.1 overs in their first innings. Aniket Kumar 16 off 104 with one a boundary and Keshav Godhra 15 off 65 with a boundary were the main rungetters for Bhatinda. Shubham 5 for 23 and Harmanjot 2 for 17 were the most successful wickettakers for Moga.

Replying Moga was playing on 112 for 6 in 36 overs. Manveer 33 off 61 with six boundaries and Vaibhav Saini 31 off 30 with six boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Moga. Gurparam Singh 4 for 20 was the most successful wicket-taker for Bhatinda.

Barnala (U-19) vs Mansa (U-19) – Bernala Trail by 143 runs – Day-1 stumps.

Barnala vs Mansa match was played at Trident Complex ground, Barnala. Mansa won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Mansa bowled out for 241 in 90 overs in their first innings. Somnath procha 53 off 98 with seven boundaries and Divyansh Garg 74 off 136 with ten boundaries were the main run-getters for Mansa. Arshdeep singh 4 for 78 and Parvjot Singh 3 for 57 were the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala.

Replying Barnala was playing on 98 for 5 in 25 overs. Simranjeet Singh 45 off 66 with nine boundaries and Parvjot Singh 24 off 25 with five boundaries were the main run-getters for Barnala. Akshit Saini 2 for 29 and Shubham Singla 2 for 17 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mansa.

Gurdaspur (U-19) vs Amritsar (U-19) – Gurdaspur Trail by 190 runs – Day-1 Stumps.

Gurdaspur vs Amritsar match was played at Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat. Amritsar bowled for 254 in 72.4 overs in their first innings. Varinder Singh Lohat 108 ioff 146 with fourteen boundaries and Vansh Rishi 30 off 67 with four boundaries were the main run-getters for Amritsar. Vikrant Sharma 5 for 65 and Parth Kalia 4 for 96 were the most successful wicket-takers for Gurdaspur.

Replying Gurdaspur was playing on 64 for 3 in 23 overs. Saksham singh 25 off 44 with five boundaries and Amardeep Atri 22 off 41 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Gurdaspur. Sandeep Nishad 2 for 29 and Vansh Sehgal 1 for 13 were the most successful wickettakers for Amritsar.