Mansa lift maiden U-25 One Day Tittle.

Mansa lift maiden U-25 One Day tittle at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullnapur. Winning the toss Mohali elected to filed and had opener Anmol Jain snapped by wicket-keeper Prabhnoor Bhalla and bowled by Harry Dhaliwal on the second ball of the innings before the batter could open his account. Thereafter Satyam Sharma 32 off 63 balls with three boundaries and Randeep 41 off 71 balls with two boundaries and one six helped Mansa to reach 203 for 9 in 50 overs. For Mohali Kunal Vishwa 3 for 35 and Harry Dhaliwal 2 for 32 were the main wicket takers.

Replying Mohali made a disaster start losing 4 wickets for 2 runs in span of 2.3 overs. Thereafter, rear guard action Prabhnoor Bhalla 49 off 53 balls with six boundaries one six, Jasinder Singh 24 off 41 with 2 boundaries, Kunal Vishwa 39 off 69 with 4 boundaries and Ayush 31 off 57 two boundaries helped Mohali to reach 189 in 49.1 overs before being bowled out.

Mansa won the match by 14 runs and was awarded winner's trophy and a cash prize of 1 lakh while Mohali got Rs.50,000. Saksham Kumar 4 for 56 and Manpreet Singh 2 for 25 were the most successful wicket takers for Mansa.

Sh. Rajinder Gupta, President Punjab Cricket Association announced a personal cash prize of 5 lakh for winners team Mansa and 2.5 lakh for runners-up team Mohali.