## **Press Note**

## Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament for 2022-23 Quarter Finals matches were played at four District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Patiala (Senior Men) vs Amritsar (Senior Men) – Amritsar won by 26 runs.

Patiala (Senior Men) vs Amritsar (Senior Men) match was played at Dhruv Pandov Stadium, Patiala. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Amritsar bowled out for 201 in 48.4 overs. Abhishek Sharma 47 off 57 with six boundaries and one six and Vinay Chaudhary 45 off 43 with two boundaries and two sixes were the main run getters for Amritsar. Sanvir singh 3 for 25, Karan kaila 2 for 39 and Mayank Markande 2 for 24 were the most successful wicket takers for Patiala.

In reply, Patiala bundlewd out for 175 in 45.2 overs. Prabhjot Singh 51 off 87 with three boundaries and two sixes and Anmol Malhotra 44 off 57 with two boundaries and one six were the highest run getter for Patiala. Vinay Chaudhary 3 for 31, Sumit Sharma 2 for 22, Abhishek Sharma 2 for 40 and Arjun Pappal 2 for 17 were the most successful wicket takers for Amritsar. With this, Amritsar won the match by 26 runs and qualify for Semi-Finals.

Jalandhar (Senior Men) vs Barnala (Senior Men) – Jalandhar won by 31 runs.

Jalandhar (Senior Men) vs Barnala (Senior Men) match was played at Burlton Park Jalandhar. Barnala won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Jalandhar bowled out for 42.4 overs. Gourav Choudhary 57 off 70 with four boundaries and two sixes was the highest run getter for Jalandhar. Sukhwinder 6 for 32 and Sandeep Singh 2 for 30 were the most successful wicket takers for Barnala.

In reply, Barnala bundeled out for 141 in 45.4 overs. Jaideep Singh 51 off 88 with two sixes was the highest run getter for Barnala. Prerit Dutta 3 for 24, Arun kalia 3 for 28 and Kunwar Hirdanshu 3 for 14 were the most successful wicket takers for Jalandhar. With this, Jalandhar won the match by 31 runs and qualified for Semi-Finals.

Mohali (Senior Men) vs Bathinda (Senior Men) – Mohali won by 161 runs.

Mohali (Senior Men) vs Bathinda (Senior Men) match was played at PCA Mullanpur Stadium. Bathinda won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Mohali scored 338 for 5 in 50 overs. Anshul Chaudhary 97 off 120 with ten boundaries and one six, Gitansh Khera 53 off 51 with seven boundaries and Ranandeep Singh unbeaten 69\* off 41 with four boundaries and five sixes were the main run getters for Mohali. Delove kumar 2 for 55 was the most successful wicket taker for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda bundled out for 177 in 35.5 overs. Kamaljit Singh 48 off 77 with six boundaries and Manish Sheoran 39 off 35 with two boundaries and three sixes were the main run getters for Bathinda. Harpreet Brar 4 for 49, Siddharth kaul 3 for 16 and Harshdeep Singh 2 for 45 were the most successful wicket takers for Mohali. With this, Mohali won the match by 161 runs and qualified for Semi-Finals.

Kapurthala (Senior Men) vs Moga (Senior Men) – Moga won by 5 wickets.

**Kapurthala (Senior Men) vs Moga (Senior Men)** match was played at Moga District Cricket Ground. Kapurthala won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Kapurthala scored 288 for 9 in 50 overs. Rohan Marwaha 155 off 122 with fourteen boundaries and seven sixes was the highest run getter for Kapurthala. Talwinder Singh 3 for 39 and Deepin Chitkara 2 for 44 were the most successful wicket takers for Moga.

In reply, Moga achieved the target of 289 for 5 in 45.1 overs. Jaskaranvir Singh unbeaten 106\* off 138 with eight boundaries and two sixes and Deepin Chitkara 122 off 92 with fourteen boundaries and four sixes were the mian run getters for Moga. Prabhkirat Singh 2 for 65 and Krishan 2 for 43 were the most successful wicket takers for Kapurthala. With this, Moga won the match by 5 wickets and qualified for Semi-Finals.