Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-19 year's Tournament for Dhruv Pandov Trophy 2022-23

MOGA (U-19) VS KAPURTHALA (U-19)

In the MOGA (U-19) VS KAPURTHALA (U-19) semi-final match being played at I.S Bindra PCA Stadium, Mohali , Kapurthala scored 292 all out in 89.2 overs in the first innings. Replying Moga were all out at 102 in 41 overs. Manveer Singh 16, Sagar Khattri 16, Vaibhav Saini 19 and Arshdeep Singh 16 were the main run getters for Moga. Garv Kumar 7 for 61, Sameer Khan 1 for 21 and Prabhkirat Singh 2 for 7 were the most successful bowlers for Kapurthala.

Kapurthala in their 2nd innings were all out at 285 in 77.5 overs. Sameer Khan 20, Moulik Chhabra 20, Jagshan Singh Cheema 58, Kamal 131, and Jaiveer Bhinder 23 were the most successful batsmen for Kapurthala. Shubham Rana 6 for 94, Jaskirat Singh 2 for 87 and Harish Kumar 2 for 48 were the main wicket takers for Moga. Kapurthala given a target of 476 runs to Moga for out right.

Moga in their 2nd innings were 132 for 4 in 52 overs at close of Day 3 play. Vaibhav Saini 50, Siddharth Sharma 28 and Sagar Khattri 20 not out were the main scorers for Moga. Prabhkirat Singh 2 for 34 was the most successful bowler for Kapurthala.

Brief Scores:

Kapurthala 1st Innings: 292 all out in 89.2 overs Moga 1st Innings: 102 all out in 41 overs Kapurthala 2nd Innings: 285 all out in 77.5 overs

Moga 2nd Innings : 132 for 4 in 52 overs at close of Day-3 play.

PATIALA (U-19) VS GURDASPUR (U-19):

In the second match being played between PATIALA (U-19) VS GURDASPUR (U-19) at Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur, Patiala in their first innings scored 287 all out in 77.1 overs. Replying Gurdaspur were allout in their first innings at 134 in 83.5 overs. Tushar 25, Amardeep Attri 34, Jai Sodhi 13, vikrant Sharma 28 were the main run getters for Gurdaspur. Prabhjit Singh 3 for 11, Abhinav Rao 3 for 13 and Damanpreet Singh 2 for 26 were the main wicket takers for Patiala.

Patiala in their 2nd innings declared the innings at 341 for 9 in 87.1 overs and given a target of 495 runs to Gurdaspur. Vihaan Malhotra 167, Prabhjit Singh 51, Anantbir Singh Gill 31, Pavit Dhiman 35, damanpreet Singh 21 were the main run getters for Patiala. Anish Sharma 4 for 73, Parath kalia 2 for 65, Vikrant Sharma 1 for 74, Vinayak Kumar 1 for 17 and Jai Sodhi 1 for 42 were the main wicket takers for Gurdaspur.

Gurdaspur in their 2nd innings were at 91 without loss in 29 overs at close of Day-3 play. Saksham Singh 54 and Tushar 36 not out were at crease.

Brief Scores:

Patiala 1^{st} innings 287 all out in 77.1 overs Gurdaspur 1^{st} innings 134 all out in 83.5 overs Patiala 2^{nd} innings 341 for 9 (Dec.) in 87.1 overs

Gurdaspur 2nd Innings 91 without loss in 29 overs at Day-3 Stumps