Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Women's U-19 year's One Day Limited Overs Tournament 2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Women's U-19 year's One Day Limited Overs Tournament 2022-23 started on 4th July 2022. Round-II league Matches were played at various District Headquarters and the detailed results are as under:

Ropar (women U-19) vs Jalandhar (Women U-19) - Jalandhar won by 9 wickets.

Ropar (women U-19) vs Jalandhar (Women U-19) match was played at Burlton park Jalandhar. Ropar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Ropar bundled out for 83 in 46.5 overs. Simerpreet Kaur 42 off 138 with a boundary was the highest run-getter for Ropar. Muskan Sogi 4 for 9, Mohini Rana 3 for 11 and Medhavie Gupta 2 for 29 were the most successful wicket-takers for Jalandhar.

In reply, Jalandhar has achieved the target of 84 for the loss of 1 wicket in 15.4 overs. Rashmi Singh unbeaten 20* off 54 and Khushnawal Kaur unbeaten 28* off 20 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Jalandhar. Arshita Joshi took one wicket and was the most successful wicket-taker for Ropar. With this Jalandhar won the match by 9 wickets and got 4 points while Ropar got 0 points.

Hoshiarpur (women U-19) vs Nawanshahr (Women U-19) - Hoshiarpur won by 249 runs.

Hoshiarpur (women U-19) vs Nawanshahr (Women U-19) match was played at HSIC Academy, Jalandhar. Hoshiarpur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Hoshiarpur scored 270 for 5 in 50 overs. Pooja Devi 62 off 122 with three boundaries and Shivani unbeaten 90* off 139 with nine boundaries were the main run-getters for Hoshiarpur. Nandani Rajput 3 for 39 was the most successful wicket-taker for Nawanshahr.

In reply, Nawanshahr could not achieve the target and bundled out for 21 in 16.3 overs. Surbhi 7 for 4 and Shivani 3 for 13 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur. With this Hoshiarpur won the match by 249 runs and got 4 points while Nawanshahr got 0 points.

Amritsar (women U-19) vs Moga (Women U-19) - Amritsar won by 5 wickets.

Amritsar (women U-19) vs Moga (Women U-19) match was played at Gandhi Ground Amritsar. Moga won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Moga scored 163 for 9 in 50 overs. Simran Saini 34 off 95 with two boundaries, Harmeet Kaur 33 off 74 with a boundary and Gurasheesh Kaur 29 off 57 with five boundaries were the main run-getters for Moga. Manreet Aulakh 3 for 28 and Siya Handa 2 for 31 were the most successful wicket-takers for Amritsar.

In reply, Amritsar achieved the target of 164 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 40.3 overs. Harshita Narwal unbeaten 73* off 122 with eleven boundaries and Simarjit Kaur 34 off 59 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Amritsar. Harman Preet Kaur 2 for 22 was the most successful wicket-taker for Moga. With this Amritsar won the match by 5 wickets and got 4 points while Moga got 0 points.

Ludhiana (women U-19) vs Patiala (Women U-19) - Ludhiana won by 80 runs.

Ludhiana (women U-19) vs Patiala (Women U-19) match was played at Dhruv Pandove Stadium, Patiala. Ludhiana won the toss and was elected to bat. Batting first Ludhiana scored 212 for 2 in 50 overs. Akanksha Saini unbeaten 102* off 147 with twelve boundaries, Manya Sharma 48 off 95 with three boundaries and Aishmine Kaur 27 off 54 with two boundaries were the main rungetters for Ludhiana. Jashanpreet Kaur and Shruti Yadav took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala.

In reply, Patiala bowled out for 132 in 42 overs. Vanshika Mahajan 35 off 52 with four boundaries, Inderpreet Kaur 24 off 30 with four boundaries and Shruti Tiwari 22 off 38 with two boundaries and one six were the main run-getter for Patiala. Aishmine Kaur 3 for 34, Akanksha Saini 3 for 8 and Parineeta Saroha 2 for 11 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ludhiana. With this Ludhiana won the match by 80 runs and got 4 points while Patiala got 0 points.

Fatehgarh Sahib (women U-19) vs Sangrur (Women U-19) - Sangrur won by 7 wickets.

Fatehgarh Sahib (women U-19) vs Sangrur (Women U-19) match was played at Cricket Academy, Patiala. The match was interrupted due to rain and started at 11:00 AM. Sangrur won the toss and chose to field. Bating first Fatehgarh Sahib scored 131 for 8 in 36 overs. Harsimran kaur 49 off 30 with ten boundaries was the highest run-getter for Fatehgarh Sahib. Aisha Amjad 2 for 20 and Komalpreet Kaur 2 for 26 were the most successful wicket-takers for Sangrur.

In reply, Sangrur achieved the target of 132 for the loss of 3 in 29 overs. Aisha Amjad unbeaten 43* off 69 with seven boundaries was the main run-getter for Sangrur. Akshta Sharma 2 for 9 and Najakpreet kaur 1 for 44 were the most successful wicket-takers for Fatehgarh Sahib. With this Sangrur won the match by 7 wickets and got 4 points while Fatehgarh Sahib got 0 points.

Barnala (women U-19) vs Muktsar (Women U-19) - Barnala won by 211 runs.

Barnala (women U-19) vs Muktsar (Women U-19) match was played at Trident Cricket Ground, Barnala. Barnala won the toss and was elected to Bat. Batting first Barnala scored 238 for 8 in 50 overs. Alisha Mehta 57 off 92 with five boundaries, Ranjeet Kaur 28 off 29 with four boundaries, Akshita Bhagat 34 off 51 with five boundaries, Amarjot Kaur 24 off 30 with two boundaries and Gagandeep Kaur unbeaten 25* off 46 with a boundary were the main run-getters for Barnala. Arshdeep Kaur 2 for 45 and Amandeep Kaur, Harmandeep Kaur, and Manseerat Kaur took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Muktsar.

In reply, Muktsar was bundled out for 27 in 13.3 overs. Tanisha 13 off 11 with two boundaries was the main run-getter for Muktsar. Akshita Bhagat 7 for 12 and Alisha Mehta 3 for 13 were the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala. With this Barnala won the match by 211 runs and got 4 points while Muktsar got 0 points.

Mansa (women U-19) vs Bathinda (Women U-19) - Bathinda won by 6 wickets.

Mansa (women U-19) vs Bathinda (Women U-19) match was played at Arya Bhatta College Ground, Barnala. Bathinda won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Mansa bowled out for 69 in 29.5 overs. Preeti Kapoor 24 off 32 with five boundaries and Naina Sharma 13 off 21 with two boundaries were the main run-getters for Mansa. Sakshi 4 for 15, Riya Rathor 3 for 5 and Varinderjot Kaur 2 for 9 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda achieved the target of 70 runs and scored 72 for 4 in 27.4 overs. Netanya unbeaten 25* off 82 with two boundaries and Mehak Sharma unbeaten 14* off 36 with a boundary were the main run-getters for Bathinda. Pragati 2 for 23, Preeti Kapoor and Mehak Mahajan took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Mansa. With this Bathinda won the match by 6 wickets and got 4 points while Mansa got 0 points.