Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Senior Tournament for Katoch Shield Trophy(Multi Day)

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Tournament for Katoch Shield Tournament has been started on 19th August, 2021. The third round of League Matches (Day1) were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Amritsar vs Faridkot- AMRITSAR (SENIOR) lead by 25 runs

Amritsar vs Faridkot was played at Gandhi Ground, Amritsar. Faridkot won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first bundled out for 174in47.2 overs in their first innings. Faridkot skipper Nama Dhir played remarkable innings of 141 for 168 with twelve boundaries and nine sixes was the most successful run getter for Faridkot. Ashwani Kumar 4 for 47, Rohit 3 for 37 and Deepanshu Chadha 2 for 46 were the main wicket takers. In reply Amritsar was playing 199 for not wicket down in 40 overs before the play suspended for the day 1 of first innings. Rohan unbeaten 94 for 132 with eleven boundaries, Abhay not out 19 for 108 with eleven boundaries and two sixes.

Patiala vs Bhatinda - Bhatinda (Senior) trail by 325 runs

Patiala vs Bhatinda matchwas played at Cops, Club Bhatinda. Bhatinda opted to field first. Batting first Patiala declared their first innings 382 for 5 wickets in 66.3 overs. Prabhjotsingh 137 for 135 with seventeen boundaries and five sixes, Pukhrajmann 101 for 121 with eleven and five sixes and Sanvirsingh 75 for 68 with eleven boundaries were the main run getters for Patiala. Tranpreetsingh Brar 4 for 86 was the most successful wicket takers for Bhatinda. Bhatinda in reply was playing 57 for 8 in 23 overs before the play suspened for the day 1. Arjun singh 21 for 23 with four boundaries and Vivek singh 18 for 68 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Bhatinda. Ikjot Singh Thind 4 for 22 and Kuljit 3 for 19 were the main wicket takers for Patiala.

Mohali vs Moga - Moga trail by 366 runs

Mohali vs Mogamatch was played at Endavour Cricket Hub, Mohali. Mohali won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Mohaliwas playing at 366 for 9 in 90 before the play suspended for the day 1. Anshul Chaudhary 140 for 201 with eighteen boundaries and two sixes, Abhijeet Garg 60 for 86 with six boundaries and one six and Akashdeepsingh 55 for 73 with six boundaries were the main run getters for Mohali. Sukhjeetsingh 3 for 91 and Manpreet singh 3 for 40 were the most successful wicket takers for Moga.

Gurdaspur vs Nawanshahr – Gurdaspur lead by 83 runs

Gurdaspur vs Nawanshahr match has been started at Govt. college Gurdaspur, Gurdaspur. Nawanshahr won the toss and opted to field first. Batting first Gurdaspur bundled out 191 in 52.3 overs in their first innings. Anshuman 73 for 121 with six boundaries and four sixes, Amit sharma 36 for 46 with three boundaries and three sixes and Japjotsingh 32 for 47 with four boundaries were the main run getters for Gurdaspur. Jatinder took 6 wickets was the most successful wicket taker or Nawanshahr. Nawanshahr in reply bowled out 108 in 33.2 overs in their first innings. Jatin Kumar 39 for 56 with two boundaries and one six and Rishabh sharma 16 for 23 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Nawanshahr. Vaibhav 3 for 15, Rajiv thakur 3 for 51 and Abhishek 2 for 13 were the main wicket takers for Gurdaspur.

Sangrur vs Barnala - BARNALA (SENIOR) lead by 59 runs

Sangrur vs Barnalamatch has been started at Trident complex, Barnala. Sangrur won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Sangrur bundled out for 125 in 52 overs in their first innings. BrahmDayal 25 for 52 with two sixes, Jashan Preet 18 for 37 with three boundaries and Aditya Pradeep 18 for 38 with one boundary and one six were the main run getters for Sangrur. Lokesh 3 for 41, Harsdeep two for 20 and Sandeep 2 for 21 were the successful wicket takers for Barnala. Barnala in reply was playing at 184 for 6 in 38 overs before the suspended for the day 1. Mandeep 72 for 84 with ten boundaries and two sixes and Sandeep unbeaten 61 for 50 with two boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Barnala. Amit took 3 for 49 was most successful wicket taker for Sangrur.

Hoshiarpur vs Jalandhar- JALANDHAR (SENIOR) lead by 93 runs

Hoshiarpur vs Jalandhar match has been started at Railway Mandi ground, Hoshiarpur. Hoshiarpur won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Hoshiarpur was bundled out for 104 for all in 38.2 overs in their first innings. Kulvirsingh 40 for 64 with three boundaries and two sixes and Arjun kumar 34 for 75 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Hoshiarpur. Preritsingh 5 for 25 and Keshav sharma 3 for 12 were the most successful wicket takers for Jalandhar. Jalandhar in reply was playing at 197 for 6 in 57.5 overs before the suspended for the day 1. Shivein 62 for 96 with two boundaries and four sixes and Parth Aggarwal 50 for 89 with five boundaries were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Karan saini 3 for 54 and Manjindersingh 1 for 3 were the most successful wicket takers for Hoshiarpur.

Ferozepur vs Muktsar Sahib match has been played at NPS Cricket Ground, Muktsar Sahib. Muktsarsahib won the toss and opted to field first. Ferozepur batting first was bowled out for 111in 35.2 overs in their first innings.Nikhil Malhotra 58 for 92 with six boundaries and one six and Sourav Malhotra 18 for 38 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Ferozepur. Harjotsingh Dhawan 5 for 36, Harman Gill 3 for 39 and Gursimran singh Gill 2 for 12 were the most successful wicket takers for Muktsar sahib. Muktsar sahib in reply was bundled out 155 in 47.3 overs in their first innings. KashishPanseja 51 for 71 with seven boundaries and two sixes, Kunwardeepsingh 39 for 71 with six boundaries and Harjotsingh Dhawan 36 for 65 with five boundaries were the main run getters for Muktsar Sahib. Karan singh 4 for 47, sukhwindersingh 4 for 79 and Akash Bisth 2 for 29 were the most successful wicket takers for Ferozepur. Ferozepur in their 2nd innings was playing at 39 for 2 in 17 overs before the play suspended for the day 1. Nikhil Malhotra unbeaten 28 for 36 with four boundaries and Manni not out at 1 for 3.

Ludhiana vs Ropar

Ludhiana vs Ropar match has been started at GRD Academy, Ludhiana. Roparwon the toss and opted to bat first. Ropar batting first in their first innings was playing at 338 for 8 in 90 overs. Mayank Gupta 121 for 195 with thirteen boundaries and one six and Madhav Pathania 52 for 131 with eight boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Ropar. Siddhant 2 for 59 and Hartejassvi Kapoor 2 for 45 were the most successful wicket takers for Ludhiana.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA