## PRESS NOTE

### PCA TO HOST NATIONAL TOURNAMENTS

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has allotted one group of the Vinoo Mankad Trophy, Men's U25 State A ODI, Vijay Hazare Trophy and C.K. Nayudu Trophy tournaments matches to be staged by Punjab Cricket Association at I.S. Bindra Stadium, PCA Mohali, Maharaja Yadavindra Singh Stadium, PCA Mullanpur and Cricket Stadium, Sector-16, Chandigarh.

PCA, CEO Deepak Sharma announced that PCA will be staging Elite 'A' Group matches of Vinoo Mankad Trophy from 20<sup>th</sup> September to 4<sup>th</sup> October,2021. He further informed that the teams will be assembling on 20<sup>th</sup> and will remain in Pre-tournament quarantine from 21<sup>st</sup> to 25<sup>th</sup> September,2021.

Deepak Sharma further announced that Bio-Bubble will be created with the assistance of BCCI at team's hotels as well as at the venues. All staff engaged with the tournament including Liaison officers will be in Quarantine along with the teams.

Mr. Deepak Sharma informed that PCA is thankful to Mr. Sourav Ganguly, President, BCCI and Mr. Jay Shah, Secretary, BCCI for showing faith in the abilities and capabilities of the Punjab Cricket Association to conduct the tournaments safely during these pandemic times.

Deepak Sharma informed that the National Tournaments to be staged by Punjab Cricket Association will stretch from 20<sup>th</sup> September,2021 to 25 Feb., 2022.

PCA CEO shared that Padam Shree Mr. Rajinder Gupta, President PCA has directed him to make all suitable arrangements to make these tournaments a great success.

The following are the dates of the tournaments:

## VINOO MANKAD TROPHY (from 20<sup>th</sup> September to 4<sup>th</sup> October, 2021)

Elite A consisting of Uttarpardesh, Delhi, Andhra, Chattisgarh, Bihar and Orissa

# MEN'S UNDER-25 STATE A ODIs (from 16<sup>th</sup> November to 26<sup>th</sup> November, 2021)

Elite – E consisting of Tamilnadu, Baroda, Uttarpardesh, Saurashtra, Chattisgarh and Pondicherry

**Vijay Hazare Trophy (from 30<sup>th</sup> November to 14<sup>th</sup> December, 2021)** Elite – D consisting of Chattisgarh, Madhyapardesh, Kerala, Maharashtra, Chandigarh andUttarkhand

## **C.K. Nayudu Trophy (from 20<sup>th</sup> January to 25<sup>th</sup> February, 2022)** Elite – D consisting of Vidarbha, Bengal, Hyderabad, Jharkhand, J&K and Chandigarh

01 Sept., 2021

DEEPAK SHARMA CEO, PCA