Press Note - Punjab State Inter District Under-19 Years One Day Tournament

The Punjab State Inter District Under-19 years One Day Tournament was started on 27th July, 2021. The Fifth stages of League Matches were played today on 4th August, 2021 at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Fatehgarh Sahib beat Ropar by 6 wickets

RoparvsFatehgarh Sahib Match was played at Ropar. Ropar won the toss and opted to bat first. Due to wet outfield match was reduced to 48 overs. Batting first Ropar was bundled out for 130 in 40 overs. Jeevanjot Singh Bawa 31 off 61 balls with 1 boundary and 2 sixes and KehsavArora 30 off 72 balls with 3 boundaries were the main run getters for Ropar. Ajaypal Singh 3 for 21, KeshavMahotra 2 for 16 and Armaan 2 for 14 were the highest wicket takers for Fatehgarh Sahib. In reply Fatehgarh Sahib got the target of 130 runs in 21.5 overs and got 4 points while Ropar got 0.Jaskaranvir Singh Paul 48 off 66 balls with 7 boundaries and 1 six and Ajaypal Singh 28 off 24 balls with 6 boundaries were the successful run getters for Fatehgarh Sahib. Arshpreet Singh 2 for 21 was the highest wicket taker for Ropar.

Hoshiarpur beat Kapurthala by 3 wickets.

KapurthalavsHoshiarpur match was played at Railway Mandi Ground, Hoshiarpur. Kapurthala won the toss and elected bat first. Batting first Kapurthala was bundled out for 159. Sidharth Sharma 62 off 84 balls with 8 boundaries and 1 six was the highest run getter for Kapurthala. Raghu Sarwan Kumar 4 for 32 and Arshit Rajput 3 for 27 were the main wicket takers for Hoshiarpur. Hoshiarpur in reply was 160 for 7 in 38 overs and got 4 points while Kapurthala got 0. Gursheesh Singh 33 off 41 balls with 1 boundary and 3 sixes and Shubam Kumar Handa 33* off 48 balls with 2 boundaries were highest run getters for Hoshiarpur. Sameer 3 for 19 and Sidharth Sharma 2 for 50 were the main wicket takers for Kapurthala.

MogaVs Ludhiana at KIPS SamadhMoga (Match abandoned due to rain).

Bathinda beat Mansa by 81 runs.

Bathinda VS Mansa match was played at Khalsa college cricket ground , Mansa. Mansa won the toss and elected to bowl first. Due to rain match was reduced to 34 overs. Batting first Bathinda was 215 for 4 in 34 overs. UdayPartapSahran 59 off 70 balls with 3 boundaries and 2 sixes and 2 sixes, Vivek Singh 42 off 54 balls with 2 boundaries and 3 sixes and AbirKohli 42 off 20 balls with 2 boundaries and 5 sixes were the highest run getters for Bathinda. Yuvraj Singh and AbhishekSahran scalped 2 wickets each for Mansa. In reply Mansa were bundled out for 99 in 19.5 overs. ShivamPunia 3 for 14 andVanshishVerma 3 for 16 were the main wicket takers for Bathinda. With this win Bathinda got 4 points while Mansa got 0.

Faridkot beat Muktsar Sahib by 4 wickets.

Muktsar Sahib vsFaridkot match was played at NPS Cricket Ground, Muktsar Sahib. Muktsar Sahib won the toss and elected to bat first. Muktsar Sahib scored 235 for 4 in 50 overs. Sunny Kumar 105 off 140 balls with 6 boundaries and 2 sixes was the highest run getter for Muktsar Sahib. Anmol 2 for 44 was the highest run getter for Faridkot. In reply Faridkot scored 236 for 6 in 49.3 overs and got 4 points. Jaspreet Singh 80 off 90 balls with 7 boundaries and 3 sixes, Anmol 53* off 45 balls with 1 boundary and 3 sixes and Avijit Singh 44 off 63 balls with 3 boundaries and 2 sixes were the highest run getters for Faridkot. Manpreet Singh 2 for 51 was the highest wicket taker for Muktsar Sahib. With this win Faridkot got 4 points while Muktsar Sahib got 0.

Patiala beat Sangrur by 2 wickets

Patiala vsSangrur Match was played at DhruvPandove Stadium, Patiala. Patiala won the toss and opted to bowl first. Due to rain match was reduced to 21 overs each. Batting first Sangrur was bundled out for 89 in 20.5 overs. Harjas Singh, Emanjot Singh Chahal and Baltej Singh scalped 2 wickets each for Patiala. Patiala in reply got the target in 19.5 overs. Manraj Singh 21 off 18 balls with 2 sixes and DevAmritpal Singh 20 off 29 balls with 1 boundary were the successful run getters for Patiala. ArpanWalia 4 for 10 was the highest wicket taker for Sangrur. With this win Patiala got 4 points while sangrur got 0.

Jalandhar beat Nawanshahar by 69 runs.

Jalandhar vsNawanshahar match was played at RK Arya College, Nawanshahar. Jalandhar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Jalandhar scored 263 for 8 in 50 overs. Vishavjot Singh 74 off 94 balls with 5 boundaries and 1 six, RidhamSatyawan 41 off 54 balls with 5 boundaries, JagvinderBrar 41 off 47 balls with 5 boundaries and Jatin ram Tirth 41 off 18 balls with 2 boundaries and 3 sixes were the main run getters for Jalandhar. ManikKhanna 3 for 42 was the main wicket taker for Nawanshahar. Due to rain the target was revised of 186 runs in 25 overs for Nawanshahar. In reply Nawanshahar was 116 for 7 in 25 overs. EishRao* 39 off 45 balls with 2 boundaries and 2 sixes and DiptanshuJagpal 28 off 35 balls with 1 boundary and 1 six were the successful run getters for Nawanshahar. AshishLowrance and Harsharanjeet Singh scalped 2 wickets each. With this win Jalandhar got 4 points while Nawanshahar got 0.

Amritsar beat Fazilka by 87 runs.

Amritsar vsFazilka match was played at Gandhi Ground, Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat first. Amritsar batting first was scored 249 for 6 in 50 overs. Manroop Singh 54 off 34 balls with 5 boundaries and 2 sixes, Vansh Rishi 45 off 52 balls with 7 boundaries were the main run getters for Amritsar. Sameer Kumar 2 for 64 was the highest wicket taker fotFazilka.Fazilka in reply was bundled out 162 in 44.2 overs. Tarun Kumar 41 off 75 balls with 3 boundaries and 1 six was the successful run getter for Fazilka. SandeepNishad 3 for 42, Manroop Singh 2 for 25 and Akshpreet Singh 2 for 20 were the highest wicket takers for Amritsar. With this win Amritsar got 4 points while Fazilka got 0.

Sh. Deepak Sharma CEO, PCA further informed that the league stage of the tournament has been completed and the following teams are qualified for the semifinals on the basis of points scored in league stage and as per the rules of the Inter District championship.

- 1. Bathinda
- 2. Kapurthala
- 3. Mohali
- 4. Amritsar

The Schedule for the Semifinals of Punjab state Inter district U-19 one day matches ,as under:

- > Bathinda VS Kapurthala at Bathinda on 6th August 2021
- > Mohali VS Amritsar at Amritsar on 6th August 2021.

The Final will be played on 8th August, 2021 at PCA Stadium, Mohali.