Kapurthala pip Moga by 6 wickets to win Punjab state Inter district senior T-20 tournament.

Kapurthala Winning the toss and opting to field at IS Bindra PCA cricket stadium, Mohali. Kapurthala restricted Moga to 137 for 8 in 20 overs. Moga innings was propped up by a 49 runs partnership for the 3rd wicket between Gurjinder Singh 28 off 34 balls inclusive 2 boundaries and Sourab Kamal 61 off 37 balls studded with 9 boundaries and 1 six. Moga kept on a losing wickets at regular intervals and were restricted to 137 for 8 in 20 overs when the innings ended. Kapurthala attack was led by SukhdeepBajwa 2 for 34 and Bikramjit Singh 2 for 20, MadandeepDutt, Krishan and Ramesh Kumar scalped 1 wicket each. Replying Kapurthala made a disastrous start losing their opener Bikramjit Singh (1) and PawanjotSekhon 0 with teams total reading 2 for 8 in 2 overs. Thereafter Neeraj Kumar 21 and VikasChouhan 23 added 24 runs for the 3rd wicket before Neeraj Kumar was caught by Talwinder Singh of Saurabh Kamal for 21. Thereafter VikasChouhan and Krishan put on 40 runs for the 4th wicket before VikasChouhan was run out by Sourab Kamal for 23. Krishan then found an able partner in HimanshuSatyawan and the duo took the team past the winning post by adding 69 runs for the unbroken 6th wicket. Krishan completed his unbeaten half century 50 off 38 balls laced with 5 boundaries and 2 huge sixes while HimanshuSatyawan unbeaten on 36 off 28 balls with 1 boundary and 1 six. For MogaSourab Kamal 2 for 35 and Gobindjot Singh 1 for 28 were the main wicket takers. Mr. Puneet Bali Hony secretary ,PCA, MrSurjitRai joint secretary, PCA ,Mr RP SinglaHony Treasurer, and Mr Deepak Sharma CEO, PCA handed over the cash prize of Rs 50000/- to runners up team Moga and winner's trophy and a cash prize if Rs 1,00,000 to the winners Kapurthala district.