Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Under-19Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Under-19Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament for 2022-23. The 2ND round of league matches was played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Ludhiana (Under-19Men) vs Mohali (Under-19Men) – Ludhiana won by 12 runs.

Ludhiana (Under-19Men) vs Mohali (Under-19Men) match was played at GRD Cricket Ground Ludhiana. Ludhiana won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Ludhiana scored 168 for 8 in 50 overs. Shaksham Vij 50 off 91 with four boundaries, Sabad Tangri 53* off 71 with four boundaries were the main run-getters for Ludhiana. Himanshu 3 for 30 and Aryan Bhatia 2 for 29 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mohali.

In reply, Mohali was bundled out for 156 in 48.3 overs. Jovanpreet Singh 30 off 75 with two boundaries and Sanraj Singh 26 off 28 with one boundary were the main run-getters for Mohali. Shabd Tangri 3 for 25, Sanyam Gill 2 for 25 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ludhiana. With this, Ludhiana won the match by 12 runs and got 4 points while Mohali got 0 points.

Fatehgarh Sahib (Under-19 Men) vs Patiala (Under-19 Men) – Fatehgarh sahib won by 4 wickets.

Fatehgarh Sahib (Under-19 Men) vs Patiala (Under-19 Men) match was played at Dhruv Pandove Cricket Stadium, Patiala. Patial won the toss and decided to bat. Batting first Patiala bowled out for 108 in 37.4 overs. Devamritpal 27 of 51 with three boundaries and Emanjot Singh 22 of 46 with two boundaries were the main run-getters for Patiala. Ajay Pal Singh 2 for 7 and Rimanjeet Singh 2 for 13 were the most successful wicket-takers for Fatehgarh Sahib.

In reply, Fatehgarh Sahib achieved the target and scored 112 for 6 in 43.2 overs. Rimanjeet Singh 60 off 98 with four boundaries and one six was the highest run-getter for Fatehgarh Sahib. Emanjot Singh 3 for 28 was the most successful wicket-taker for Patiala. With this, Fatehgarh Sahib won the match by 4 wickets and got 4 points while Patiala got 0 points.

Barnala (Under-19 Men) vs Sangrur (Under-19 Men) – Sangrur won by 160 runs.

Barnala (Under-19 Men) vs Sangrur (Under-19 Men) match was played at Trident Cricket Complex, Barnala. Sangrur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Sangrur scored 261 for 9 in 50 overs. Harshit Prashsar unbeaten 54* off 55 with one boundary and three sixes and Shivam Kumar 52 off 85 with five boundaries were the main run-getters for Sangrur. Arshdeep Singh 2 for 38 and Sahil Yadav 2 for 20 were the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala.

In reply, Barnala bowled out for 101 in 27.2 overs. Simranjeet Singh 23 off 36 with four boundaries was the highest run-getter for Barnala. Arpan Walia 5 for 10 and Gurpreet Singh 3 for 13 were the most successful wicket-takers for Sangrur. With this, Sangrur won the match by 160 runs and got 4 points while Barnala got 0 points.

Muktsar (Under-19 Men) vs Fazilka (Under-19 Men) – Fazilka won by 2 wickets.

Muktsar (Under-19 Men) vs Fazilka (Under-19 Men) match was played at Muktsar District Cricket Ground. Fazilka won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Mukstar bowled out for 89 in 30.2 overs. Uday Kakar 17 off 26 with four boundaries was the main run-getter for Muktsar. Rahul Saxena 3 for 28 and Nitin Gabba 3 for 16 were the most successful wicket-takers for Fazilka.

In reply, Fazilka achieved the target and score 91 for 8 in 27.2 overs. Nitin Gabba 24 off 35 with one boundary and two sixes and Harshdeep Singh 30 off 67 with four boundaries were the main run-getters for Fazilka. Mehakjot Brar 4 for 28 and Reavanpreet Singh 2 for 21 were the most successful wicket-takers for Muktsar. With this, Fazilka won the match and got 4 points while Muktsar got 0 points.

Kapurthala (Under-19 Men) vs Nawanshahr (Under-19 Men) – Nawanshahr won by 5 runs.

Kapurthala (Under-19 Men) vs Nawanshahr (Under-19 Men) match was played at Nawanshahr District Cricket Ground. Nawanshahr won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Nawanshahr scored 199 for 8 in 50 overs. Suraj Kumar 36 off 58 with two boundaries, Jasvir Sogi 29 off 35 with four boundaries, and Esh Rao unbeaten 66* off 79 with one boundary and four sixes were the main run-getters for Nawahahar. Sameer Khan 2 for 43, Prabhkirat Singh 2 for 34, and Kamal 2 for 24 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala.

In reply, Kapurthala was able to score 194 for 8 in 50 overs. Jaiveerbhinder 72 off 103 with seven boundaries and Moulik Chabra 32 off 34 with two boundaries were the main run-getters for Kapurthala. Jasvir Sogi 3 for 37 and vanish Kaushal 2 for 27 were the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr. With this, Nawanshahr won the match by 5 runs and got 4 points while Kapurthala got 0 points.

Moga (Under-19 Men) vs Bathinda (Under-19 Men) – Bathinda won by 5 wickets.

Moga (Under-19 Men) vs Bathinda (Under-19 Men) match was played at Moga District Cricket Ground. Moga won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Moga bowled out for 165 in 47.1 overs. Harmanjot Singh 51 off 59 with five boundaries and one six and Sagar Eshwar Khatri 28 off 52 with three boundaries were the main run-getters for Moga. Abir Kohli 4 for 25 was the most successful wicket-taker for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda achieved the target of 166 for 5 in 38.1 overs. Aniket Kumar unbeaten 59* off 68 with seven boundaries and one six and Krishan Taneja 49 off 51 with five boundaries and three sixes were the main run-getters for Bathinda. Harmanjot Singh 3 for 40 was the most successful wicket-taker for Moga. With this, Bathinda won the match by 5 wickets and got 4 points while Moga got 0 points.

Jalandhar (Under-19 Men) vs Gurdaspur (Under-19 Men) – Jalandhar won by 5 wickets

Jalandhar (Under-19 Men) vs Gurdaspur (Under-19 Men) match was played at Jalandhar District Cricket Ground. Gurdaspur won the toss and was elected to bat. Batting first Gurdaspur bowled out for 151 in 38.5 overs. Saksham Singh 69 off 44 with thirteen boundaries and two sixes was the highest run-getter for Gurdaspur. Kartik Chadda 3 for 27 and Akshjeet Singh 6 for 28 were the most successful wicket-takers for Jalandhar.

In reply, Jalandhar achieved the target and scored 153 for 5 in 40.4 overs. Mridual Sandal 65 of 81 with four boundaries and four sixes and Shiven Rakhija 34 off 66 with two boundaries and two sixes were the main run-getters for Jalandhar. Parth Kalia 3 for 47 and Anish Sharma 2 for 30 were the most successful wicket-takers for Gurdaspur. With this, Jalandhar won the match by 5 wickets and got 4 points while Gurdaspur got 0 points.

Amritsar (Under-19 Men) vs Ferozepur (Under-19 Men) – Amritsar won by 31 runs.

Amritsar (Under-19 Men) vs Ferozepur (Under-19 Men) match was played at Ferozepur District Cricket Ground. Ferozepur won the toss and opted to field. Batting first Amritsar bowled out for 175 in 46.1 overs. Varinder Singh 31 off 39 with four boundaries, Arshdeep Singh 32 off 48 with five boundaries, and Sandeep Nishad 37 off 51 with four boundaries were the main rungetters for Amritsar. Sagar Sawal 2 for 23 and Jashan Singh 2 for 29 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ferozepur.

In reply, Ferozepur bundled out for 144 in 38.2 overs. Komalpreet Singh 42 off 20 with seven boundaries and two sixes was the main run-getter for Ferozepur. Varundeep 3 for 44, Vansh Sehgal 3 for 19, and Arshdeep Singh 2 for 20 were the most successful wicket-takers for Amritsar. With this, Amritsar won the match by 31 runs and got 4 points while Ferozepur got 0 points.