### Press Note

#### Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-16 year's (Days) Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-16 years Tournament for 2022-23 started on 14<sup>th</sup> July 2022. The (Day-1) Matches were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

### Faridkot (U-16) vs Bathinda (U-16) – Bathinda lead by 170 runs – Day-1 stumps

**Faridkot (U-16) vs Bathinda (U-16)** match was played at Bhatinda District cricket Ground, Bhatinda. Faridkot won the toss and opted t bat. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 32 in 23.3 overs. Vansh Kamboj 4 for 4, Arman Thakur 3 for 11, and Lakshay Kansal 2 for 11 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda was playing on 202 for 9 in 64 overs. Karanveer Singh 44 off 128 with six boundaries and Suraj 38 off 58 with five boundaries were the main run-getters for Bathinda in their first innings. Rishab 5 for 58 and Khwab Grover 2 for 31 were the most successful wicket-takers for Faridkot.

### Patiala (U-16) vs Mansa (U-16) - Patiala lead by 276 runs - Day-1 stumps

**Patiala (U-16) vs Mansa (U-16)** match was played at Mansa District cricket Ground, Mansa. Mansa won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Patiala was playing on 276 for no loss in 50 overs before the Day-1 stumps. Vihaan Malhotra unbeaten 187\* off 161 with twenty-five boundaries and two sixes and Gurnoor Singh unbeaten 78\* off 142 with eight boundaries were the highest run-getters for Patiala.

### Fatehgarh Sahib (U-16) vs Barnala (U-16) – Barnala trail by 320 runs – Day-1 stumps

**Fatehgarh Sahib (U-16) vs Barnala (U-16)** match was played at Trident Cricket Ground, Barnala. Fatehgarh Sahib won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Fatehgarh Sahib scored 360 for 4 in 90 overs. Arman Preet Rai 157 off 238 with twenty boundaries and two sixes and Ishant Chawla 57 off 84 with nine boundaries were the main run-getters for Fatehgarh Sahib. Labhveer Singh 2 for 93 was the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala.

In reply, Barnala was playing on 40 for 2 in 11 overs. Komalveer Singh 23 off 29 and Deepinder Singh 2 off 11 were the batters on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Sameerpal Singh took one wicket and was the most successful wicket-taker for Fatehgarh Sahib.

### Ludhiana (U-16) vs Nawanshahr (U-16) – Nawanshahr trail by 289 runs – Day-1 stumps

Ludhiana (U-16) vs Nawanshahr (U-16) match was played at Nawanshahr District cricket Ground, Nawanshahr. Ludhiana won the toss and opted to bat. Batting first Ludhiana has declared their innings first innings by 304 for 5 in 78 overs. Shabd Tangri unbeaten 157\* off 180 with seventeen boundaries and one six was the highest run-getter for Ludhiana. Gurshan Singh 2 for 28 was the most successful wicket-taker for Nawanshahr.

In reply, Nawanshahr was playing on 15 for 3 in 15 overs. Udayveer Singh and Vansh Bhalla were the batters on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Anmoljeet Singh 3 for 7 was the most successful wicket-taker for Ludhiana.

# Mohali (U-16) vs Ropar (U-16) - Mohali trail by 222 runs - Day-1 stumps

**Mohali (U-16) vs Ropar (U-16)** match was played at Ropar District Cricket Ground, Ropar. Mohali won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Mohali bowled out for 265 in 85.1 overs. Ishpreet Singh 83 off 150 with twelve boundaries and one six was the main run-getter for Mohali. Dhruv Khanna 4 for 62, Rahul Morya 4 for 94 and Aarush Manchanda 2 for 57 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ropar.

In reply, Ropar was playing on 43 for 2 in 9 overs. Jaskaran 12 off 14 and Sahil 0 off 7 batters of Ropar were on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Tejas and Jashandeep took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Mohali.

### Hoshiarpur (U-16) vs Amritsar (U-16) - Amritsar trail by 23 runs - Day-1 stumps

**Hoshiarpur (U-16) vs Amritsar (U-16)** match was played at Gandhi Ground Amritsar. Hoshiarpur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Hoshiarpur was bowled out for 37 in 31.3 overs. Sarthak Mahajan 10 off 35 with a boundary was the main run-getter for Hoshiarpur. Vansh 9 off 17 was the most successful wicket-taker for Amritsar.

In reply, Amritsar was playing on 14 without any loss in 5.1 overs. Rishabh Gupta and Aryan were the batters of Amritsar on the crease. The match was interrupted due to rain and could not be started again and at 3 pm Day- 1 was called off.

# Gurdaspur (U-16) vs Ferozepur (U-16) - Ferozepur lead by 5 runs -Day-1 stumps

**Gurdaspur (U-16) vs Ferozepur (U-16)** match was played at Gurdaspur District Cricket Ground, Gurdaspur. Ferozepur won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Gurdaspur bundled out for 72 in 24.5 overs. Shivang Shandil 19 off 41 with two boundaries was the highest run-getter for Ferozepur. Raghav Dhawan 6 for 26 and Manjinder Singh 2 for 9 were the most successful wickettakers for Gurdaspur.

In reply, Ferozepur bowled out for 77 in 27.4 overs in their first innings. Manjinder Singh 17 off 9 with four boundaries and Karunesh Tejpal 15 off 52 with two boundaries were the main rungetters for Ferozepur. Parth Kalia 9 for 18 was the most successful wicket-taker for Gurdaspur.

Fazilka (U-16) vs Moga (U-16) – Moga lead by 161 – Day-1 stumps

**Fazilka (U-16) vs Moga (U-16)** match was played at Moga District Cricket ground, Moga. Fazilka won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Fazilka bundled out for 58 in 38 overs. Prathamjot Singh 6 for 14 and Harish Kumar 3 for 17 were the most successful wicket-takers for Moga.

In reply, Moga was playing on 219 for 3 in 55 overs. Sagar unbeaten 96\* off 148 and Ravtej unbeaten 92\* off 134 were the batters of Moga on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Jasmandeep and Vishvas Bishnoi took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket takers for the Fazilka.