Press Note

Punjab State Inter District Under-16 Years Tournament (Multi Day)

The Punjab State Inter District Under-16 years Tournament has been started on 5th August, 2021. The fifth round of League Matches (Day1) were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Patiala vsSangrur

Patiala vsSangrurwas played at Ranbir College cricket ground, Sangrur. Patiala won the toss and opted to bat. Batting first Patiala bundled out for 249 for 83.1 overs in their first innings. Ananatbit Singh Gill 35 for 59 balls with 6 boundaries, VihanMalhotra 40 for 108 with 8 boundaries, Prabhjeetsingh 93 for 184 with 15 boundaries and Noor Nagpal for 37 for 63 balls with 7 boundaries were the main runs getters for Patiala. Omkarsharma 3 for 55, Gursimardeepsingh 2 for 58 and Rajveersingh 5 for 98 were the successful wicket taker for Sangrur.

Nawanshahrvs Jalandhar

Nawanshahrvs Jalandhar matchwas played at R.K Arya College, Nawanshahr. Jalandhar won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first Jalandhar scored 312 for 9 in 76 overs. Yuvansh Chopra 83 for 111 balls with 11 boundaries and Arjun Rajput 85 for 79 balls with 9 boundaries and 1 six were the main runs getters for Jalandhar. Kunwardeep Singh Arora 4 for 74, KabirChaudhary 2 for 35 and GauravBahari 2 for 15 were the highest wicket takers from Nawanshahr. Nawanshahr in reply was playing at 41 for 1 in 16 over before the play suspended for the day 1 in their 1st innings. Himanshu Shankar 13 for 46 with 2 boundaries and JatinBassi 8 for 45 were on the crease before the play ended for day 1.

Muktsar Sahib vsFaridkot

Muktsar Sahib vsFaridkotmatchwas played N.P.S Cricket Ground, Muktsar Sahib.Muktsar Sahib won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 66 in 51.2 overs in their first innings. Amrinder Singh 20 for 86 and Khwab Grover 11 for 88 with 2 boundaries were the main run getters for Faridkot. Shawinder Kumar 7 for 11 and Reavanpreet Singh 2 for 38 were the most successful wicket takers for Muktsar Sahib. In reply Muktsar Sahib was playing at 145 for 7 in 45 overs lead by 79 runs before the play suspended for the day 1 in their first innings. Harman Singh 54 for 93 and ArpitKamboj 43 for 38 were the highest run getters for Muktsar Sahib. Arpandeep 5 for 21 balls and Sanjukumar 5 for 7 balls was on the crease before the play ended for the day 1. RajvanshSekhon 5 for 47 was the most successful wicket taker from Faridkot.

Bathindavs Mansa match has been started at Cops Club, Bathinda. Bathinda won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Bathinda was bundled out for 185 in 61.1 overs. Sakit Aryan 62 with 9 boundaries and Kavi Sharma 46 with 8 boundaries were the main run getters for Bathinda. Madhav Jain 6 for 50 and KanishkMahajan 2 for 55 were the main wicket takers for Mansa. Mansa in reply was 65 for 5 in 31 overs before the play ended for the day 1. Oman Bhullarunbeaten on 26 and Guntaas Singh 2 were on the crease.

Amritsar VsFazilka match has been started at Gandhi Ground Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Amritsar declared their innings on 334 for 7 in 66.4 overs. Rahul Kumar 111 inclusive of 3 boundaries ,AbhinavKapil 44 with 5 boundaries and Varundeep 40 with 5 boundaries and 1 six were the highest run getters for Amritsar. Fazilka in reply was 48 for 5 in 23 overs before the play ended for the day 1. Vishal Narang unbeaten on 35 and MandeepChohan 0 were on the crease.

KapurthalavsHoshiarpur match has been started at Railway Mandi Ground Hoshiarpur. Kapurthala won the toss and opted to bat first. Kapurtahala batting first was bundled out for 166 for all in 65.4 overs. MiyankChhabra 56 inclusive of 5 boundaries and 1 six and Yudhbir Singh 65 with 5 boundries and 1 six were the main run getters for Kapurthala. Ruder Kapoor 6 for 26 and Harshit Nanda 2 for 27 were the highest wicket takers for Hoshiarpur. Hoshiarpur was 61 for 4 in 34 overs before the play ended for the day 1. Rudransh Gupta unbeaten on 8 and Chintu 6 were on the crease.

Mogavs Ludhiana match has been started at GRD Academy Ludhiana. Moga won the toss and opted to bat first. Moga batting first was bowled out for 91 in 56 overs. Sagareashverkhatt 32 with 1 boundary and SukhsehajNarang 31 with 3 boundaries were the main run getters for Moga. ChiragAnand and ShabdTangri scalped 3 wickets each. Ludhiana in reply was 113 for no loss before the play ended for the day 1. KaranveerRana unbeaten on 75 and Jaiveer Singh 36 were at the crease.

Ropar VS Fatehgarh Sahib match has been started at Govt College Ropar. Ropar won the toss and opted to bat first. Ropar batting first was bundled out for 211 in 67.1 overs. Harsimran 50 with 6 boundaries and 1 six and Bhavya Jain 54 with 6 boundaries were the main run getters for Ropar.Mansh Gupta 5 for 51 and KavishVerma 2 for 57 were the highest wicket takers for Fatehgarh Sahib.Fatehgarh in reply was 85 for 6 in 25 overs before the play suspended for the day. Tejkaran Singh unbeaten on 14 and Ainesh Bhatia 4 were on the crease.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA