Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Senior Tournament for Katoch Shield Trophy (Multi Day)

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Tournament for Katoch Shield Tournament has been started on 19th August, 2021. The second round of League Matches (Day2) were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under

Nawanshahar VS Kapurthala- Nawanshahar got 3 points on the basis of first innings lead while Kapurthala got 1.

Nawanshahr Vs Kapurthala match was played at RK Arya College Cricket Ground, Nawanshahr. Nawanshahr won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Nawanshahar was bundled out for 154 in 47.5 overs. Amandeep Singh 51 with 4 boundaries and 1 six was the highest run getter for Nawanshahar. Krishan Alang 6 for 58 and Neeraj 3 for 37 were the successful wicket takers for Kapurthala. Kapurthala in reply was bowled out for 80 in 20.5 overs. Jatinder Kumar 4 for 29 and Amandeep Singh 3 for 19 were the top wicket takers for Nawanshahar. Nawanshahar in their 2nd innings was all out for 124 in 43.2 overs. Krishan Alang 4 for 47 and Neeraj 3 for 28 were the successful wicket takers for Kapurthala in their 2nd innings bowling. Kapurthala in their 2nd innings was 130 for 9 in 25 overs before the play ended. Himanshu 52 with 3 boundaries and 3 sixes was the top run getter for Kapurthala in their 2nd innings. Jatinder Kumar 7 for 60 was the highest wicket taker for Nawanshahar in their 2nd innings bowling. Nawanshahar got 3 points on the basis of first innings lead while Kapurthala got 1.

Jalandhar VS Gurdaspur- Jalandhar got 3 points Gurdaspur got 1

Jalandhar vs Gurdaspur match was played at Burlton Park Jalandhar. Gurdaspur won the toss and opted to field first. Batting first Jalandhar declared their first innings on 218 for 7 in 44 overs. Abhishek Gupta unbeaten 113 off 106 balls inclusive of 11 boundaries and 4 sixes and Mandeep Singh 44 with 3 boundaries and 1 six were the highest run getters for Jalandhar. Amit Kumar Ripu ,Aditya and Rajiv Thakur scalped 2 wickets each for Gurdaspur. Gurdaspur in reply was bundled out for 77 in 36.5 overs. Gaurav Choudhary 6 for 18 and Prerit Dutta 2 for 5 were the main wicket takers for Jalandhar. Jalandhar was able to got 3 points on the basis of 1st innings lead while Gurdaspur got 1.

Moga VS Fatehgarh Sahib - Match Abandoned due to wet outfield.

Barnala VS Patiala - Match Abandoned due to wet outfield.

Sangrur VS Mansa – Match Abandoned due to Rain.

Ferzopur vs Amritsar – Amritsar won on 1st innings lead

Ferozepur vs Amritsar match was played at Polytechnic College Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and choose to field. Ferozepur batting first was bundled out for 107 in 48.5 overs. Rohit 4 for 21 and Ashwani Kumar 2 for 11 were the main wicket takers for Amritsar. Amritsar in reply was 225 for 3 in 40.1 overs before the play ended. Rohan Marwaha unbeaten 102* with 12 boundaries and Abhishek Sharma 80 with 2 boundaries and 8 huge sixes were the top run getters for Amritsar. Amritsar got 3 points on the basis of first innings lead while Ferozepur got 1.

Fazilka VS Faridkot- Faridkot won on 1st innings lead.

Fazilka vs Faridkot match was played at Barjindra College, Faridkot. Faridkot won the toss and opted to field first. Fazilka batting first was bundled out for 133 in 71.2 overs. Simranjeet 3 for 50, Prince Rai 3 for 44 and Ravinder Brar 2 for 13 were the successful wicket takers for Faridkot. Faridkot in reply was 137 for 3 in 27.1 overs before the play ended for the day 1. Deepak Kumar 52*with 7 boundaries and 1 six and Manpreet Singh 73* with 8 boundaries and 2 sixes were the successful run getters for Faridkot. Faridkot got 3 points on the basis of 1st innings lead while Fazilka got 1.

Ludhiana VS Mohali- First innings did not complete- both teams shared points.

Ludhiana vs Mohali match was played at GRD Academy Ludhiana. In rain interruption match the first innings did not complete and both the teams shared the points. Ludhiana won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Ludhiana was bowled out for 215 in 64.4 overs. Vaibhav Kalra 101 with 8 boundaries and 4 sixes was the top run getter for Ludhiana. Barinder Sran and Jassinder Singh scalped 3 wickets each for Mohali. Mohali in reply was 100 for 2 in 8 overs before the play ended. Harpreet Brar blasted 85 runs off 35 balls with 7 boundaries and 8 huge sixes was the top performer for Mohali. 1st innings of the match was not completed and both teams share 1 point each.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA