Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-16 year's (Days) Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Men's U-16 years Tournament for 2022-23 started on 14th July 2022. Round V Matches were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Patiala (U-16) v Sangrur (U-16) – Sangrur trail by 291 runs- Day-1 stumps.

Patiala (U-16) v Sangrur (U-16) match played at Dhruv Pandove Stadium, Patiala. Patiala won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Patial declared their first innings on 305 for 8 in 90 overs. Aryan Yadav unbeaten 200* off 257 with twenty-seven boundaries was the highest run-getter for Patiala. Gursimardeep Singh 2 for 86, Parjoshveer Singh 2 for 25, and Ansh Garg 2 for 12 were the most successful wicket-takers for Sangrur.

In reply, Sanguru was playing on 14 for the loss of 2 wickets in 9 overs. Yuvraj Singh Mann was the batter of Sangrur on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Jashanpreet, Gursharan, Vyom Chugh, and Vihaan Malhotra took one wicket each and were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala.

Kapurthala (U-16) v Ludhiana (U-16) – Ludhiana lead by 51 runs – Day-1 stumps.

Kapurthala (U-16) v Ludhiana (U-16) match was played at Kapurthala District Cricket Ground. Kapurthala won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Kapurthala bundled out for 107 in 38.4 overs in their first innings. Aashish Singh 25 off 72 with three boundaries was the main run-getter for Kapurthala. Shabd Tangri 4 for 31 and Anmoljeet Singh 2 for 19 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ludhiana.

In reply, Ludhiana was playing on 158 for 8 in 62.5 overs. Armaan Walia 45 off 90 with seven boundaries and Savinay Kakkar unbeaten 40* off 137 with six boundaries were the main rungetters for Ludhiana. Sehbaj Inderpreet Singh 3 for 45, Kunal Sharma 3 for 54, and Parth Handa 2 for 27 were the most successful wicket-takers for Kapurthala.

Ferozepur (U-16) v Hoshiarpur (U-16) – Ferozepur lead by 87 runs- day-1 stumps.

Ferozepur (U-16) v Hoshiarpur (U-16) match was played at Ferozepur District Cricket Ground. Hoshiarpur won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Ferozepur bundled out for 81 in 30.4 overs in their first innings. Divhar Singh 21 off 46 with three boundaries was the main rungetter for Ferozepur. Asisjot Singh 5 for 19 and Sarthak Mahajan 4 for 15 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur.

In reply, Hoshiarpur was bowled out for 67 in 32.1 overs in their first innings. Sarthak Mahajan 21 off 44 with four boundaries was the main run-getter for Hoshiarpur. Raghav Dhawan 4 for 15, Jashan Singh 4 for 24 and Parth Gulati 2 for 4 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ferozepur.

Ferozepur in their second innings was playing on 73 for 6 in 36 overs. Manjinder Singh and Satyam Dadwal were the batters on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Asisjot Singh 2 for 28 and Sarthak Mahajan 2 for 27 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur.

Bathinda (U-16) v Fazilka (U-16) – Fazilka trail by 76 runs – day-1 stumps.

Bathinda (U-16) v Fazilka (U-16) match was played at Bathinda District Cricket Ground. Bathinda won the toss and opted to field. Batting first Fazilka bundled out for 21 in 16.2 overs in their first innings. Vansh Kamboj 4 for 13, Arman Thakur 4 for 1 and Tanmay Dharni 2 for 3 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda declared their first innings on 161 for 6 in 28.2 overs. Kavya Singla 73 off 80 with fifteen boundaries was the highest run-getter for Bathinda. Ashish Kumar 3 for 34 was the most successful wicket-taker for Fazilka.

Fazilka in their second innings was playing on 64 for 7 in 40 overs. Ashish Kumar and Sumit Dholla were the batters for Fazilka on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Lakshay Kansal 3 for 11 and Tanmay Dhharni 2 for 13 were the most successful wicket-takers for Bathinda.

Mansa (U-16) v Fatehgarh Sahib (U-16) – Fatehgarh Sahib lead by 168 runs- Day-1 stumps.

Mansa (U-16) v Fatehgarh Sahib (U-16) match was played at Mansa District Cricket Ground. Mansa won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Fatehgarh Sahib bowled out for 199 in 44.3 overs in their first innings. Arman Preet Rai 63 off 91 with eleven boundaries and one six and Prasannjit Singh 74 off 103 with eight boundaries were the highest run-getters for Fatehgarh sahib. Mohit Kumar 6 for 54 and Jatin Goyal 3 for 63 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mansa.

In reply, Mansa was bundled out for 106 in 23.4 overs in their first innings. Mohit Kumar unbeaten 29* off 26 with six boundaries and Dev Gadhwal 28 off 22 with five boundaries were the main

run-getters for Mansa. Sanampreet Singh 5 for 37 and Prasannjit Singh 3 for 5 were the most successful wicket-takers for Fatehgarh Sahib.

Fatehgarh in their second innings was playing on 75 for 4 in 17 overs. Ishant and Prasannjit were the batters of Fatehgarh sahib on the crease before the Day-1 stumps. Lawrence 2 for 26 was the most successful wicket-taker for Mansa.

Amritsar (U-16) v Jalandhar (U-16) – Jalandhar trail by 344 runs- day-2 stumps.

Amritsar (U-16) v Jalandhar (U-16) match played at Gandhi Ground, Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Amritsar declared their first innings on 373 for in 84.5 overs. Rishabh Gupta 159 off 257 with fifteen boundaries and one six and Rahul Kumar 129 off 175 with twelve boundaries and two sixes were the main run-getters for Amritsar. Subinay Mahajan 3 for 98 and Arjun Rajput 2 for 59 were the most successful wicket-takers for Jalandhar.

In reply, Jalandhar was playing on 29 for 1 in 10 overs. Shiven Seth and Ishaan were the batters of Jalandhar and were on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Vansh took one wicket and was the most successful wicket-takers for Amritsar.

Faridkot (U-16) v Muktsar (U-16) – Faridkot trail by 37 runs- Day-1 stumps.

Faridkot (U-16) v Muktsar (U-16) match played at Faridkot District Cricket Ground. Muktsar won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 79 in 50.2 overs in their first innings. Surkhab Singh Gill 5 for 24, Sharandeep 3 for 16 and Arpit 2 for 11 were the most successful wicket-takers for Faridkot.

In reply, Muktsar bowled out for 126 in 35.4 overs in their first innings. Arpit 37 off 31 with five boundaries and two sixes and Surkhab Singh Gill 32 off 28 with three boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Muktsar. Rajvansh Sekhon 3 for 23, Gorav Kumar 3 for 38 and Kheef Tiwari 3 for 34 were the most successful wicket-takers for Faridkot.

Faridkot in their second innings was playing on 10 runs without any loss of wicket in 10 overs. Ajaybir and Karanveer were the batters on the crease before the Day-1 stumps.

Nawanshar (U-16) v Ropar (U-16) – Ropar trail by 129 runs- Day-1 stumps.

Nawanshahr (U-16) v Ropar (U-16) match was played at Ropar District Cricket Ground. Nawanshahr won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Nawanshahr bowled out for 161 in 83.2 overs in their first innings. Pariman singh 36 off 133 with one boundary and Meeraz Nanda 30 off 135 with two boundaries were the main run-getters for Nawanshahr. Taranvir Singh 4 for 36 and Aarush Manchanda 2 for 24 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ropar.

In reply, Ropar was playing on 32 fo 2 in 12.5 overs. Yamuna Singh 13 off 33 was the batter of Ropar on the crease before the day-1 stumps. Roshanpreet and Jashandeep took one wicket each were the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr.