PRESS NOTE

Patiala & Amritsar were Qualified for the Finals of Punjab State Inter District Senior One Limited Overs Tournament for the year 2021-2022.

In the first semi final match, which was played at Dhruv Pandove Cricket Stadium Patiala between Patiala and Nawanshahr, Nawanshahr won the toss and decided to bat. Batting first Nawanshahr were bundled out for 112 in 37.3 overs. Ravi Sharma 32 off 67 balls with 4 boundaries, Amandeep Ghuman 25 off 79 balls with 3 boundaries and Karan Bhatti not out 34 off 39 balls with 3 boundaries and 2 sixes were the main scorers for Nawanshahr. For Patiala Kuljit Singh 2 for 17, Akul Pandove 4 for 15, Aryaman Singh 3 for 30 and Karan Kaila 1 for 12 were the main wicket takers.

Replying Patiala chased the target of 113 runs by scoring 116 for 2 in 16.2 overs. Jiwanjot Singh 43 off 34 balls with six boundaries, Sanvir Singh 64 not out off 56 balls with 11 boundaries and Pukhraj Mann not out 6 off 4 balls with one boundary were the main run getters for Patiala. For Nawanshahr Jatinder Kuamr and Ujjwal Thapiyal shared one wicket each.

Patiala won the match and qualified for the finals.

In the second semi finals which was played at Gandhi Grounds, Amritsar between Mohali and Amritsar, Mohali won the toss and elected to bat first. Mohali scored 240 all out in 49.2 overs. Vishvanath Partap Singh 118 off 133 balls with 8 boundaries and four huge sixes, Abhijeet Garg 27 off 45 balls with 4 boundaries, Anshul Chaudhary 24 off 30 balls with 4 boundaries and Prabhnoor Bhalla 35 off 44 balls with 3 boundaries and one six were the main scorers for Mohali. For Amritsar Kamal Passi 4 for 45, Abhinav Sharma, Rohit Kumar, Vinay Chaudhary and Ashwani Kumar shared one wicket each.

Replying Amritsar chased the target for the loss of one wicket in 40.4 overs and reaches the finals. Rohan Marwaha 16, Abhay Chaudhary 101 not out off 118 balls with 15 boundaries and Sharad Lumba not out 100 off 115 balls with 12 boundaries were the top scorers for Amritsar. For Mohali Barinder Sran 1 for 50 was the most successful bowler.

THE FINALS WILL BE PLAYED BETWEEN AMRITSAR AND PATIALA ON $7^{\rm th}$ OCTOBER,2021 AT I.S. BINDRA CRICKET STADIUM, PCA MOHALI.