Punjab State Inter District Women's U-19 years One Day Tournament for 2021-22

The Punjab State Inter District women's U-19 years One DayTournament has been started from 27th August, 2021. Eight teams namely Amritsar, Jalandhar, Patiala, Ludhiana, Barnala, Moga, Zone-A and Zone-B are take part in the tournament. Teams are divided into two groups. Group-1 consists of Barnala, Patiala, Ludhiana and Zone-A while Group II Amritsar, Jalandhar, Moga and Zone-B. The Tournament is being played 50 overs a side on league basis.

Zone – A consists Muktsar, Bathinda, Mansa, Fazilka, Faridkot, Ferozepur and Sangrur while Zone-B Nawanshahar, Mohali, Ropar, Hoshairpur, Gurdaspur, Kapurthala and Fatehgarh Sahib.

The 1stround of League Matches were played at Barnala and Amritsar District Headquartersand detailed results are as under:

Zone-A VS Ludhiana- LUDHIANA (PCAW19) won by 10 wickets

Zone-A vs Ludhiana match was played at Barnala. Zone-A won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting First Zone-Abundled out for 46 in 21.2 overs.Inderpreet 28 for 48 with five boundaries was the main run getter for Zone-A. MoliGosal 4 for 10, Smridhi Maurya 2 for 16 and Gurleen Kaur Jassal 2 for 7 were the most successful wicket takers for Ludhiana. Replying Ludhiana chased the target of 47 runs by scoring 49 runs in 7.2 over without loss. Aishminekaur* 25 for 30 and Avneet Sandhu (skipper)* 11 for 14 were the main run getter for Ludhiana. Ludhiana got 4 points and Zone-A got 0.

Amritsarvs Moga–Amritsar won by 102 runs

Amritsar vs Mogawomen's match was played at Gandhi ground, Amritsar. Mogawon the toss and opted to field first. Batting first Amritsarbundled out for 156 in 49.4 overs. Pragati Singh 57 for 62 with six boundaries and Yukti Nayyar 22 for 77 with one boundary were the main run getters for Amritsar. Pritika 3 for 25 and Simarjitkaur 3 for 34 were the most successful wicket takers for Moga. Moga in reply bowled out for 54 in 28.5 overs. Mohini 11 for 29 and Rupali 9 for 29 were the main run getters for Moga. Navpreet Kaur 2 for 3, ManreetAulakh 2 for 15, Prabhjotkaur 2 for 14 and Pragati 2 for 14 were the most successful wicket takers for Amritsar got 4 points and Moga got 0.

Zone-B vs Jalandhar- JALANDHAR (PCAW19) won by 202 runs

Zone-B vs Jalandhar women's match was played at Amandeep Cricket Academy Ground, Amritsar. Jalandhar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Jalandhar scored 290 for 5 in 50 overs. Krishma Rana played a remarkable innings of 121 for 131 with fifteen boundaries and one six, Priyanka Mutreja 49 for 49 with eight boundaries and khushnaval Chahal 41 for 51 with eight boundaries were the main run getter for Jalandhar. Shivani 2 for 36, Tanusupriya 1 for 46 and Vrindasharma 1 for 47 were the most successful wicket takers for Zone-B. Zone-B in reply bundled out for 88 in 29 overs. Simranpreet Kaur 25 for 49 with three boundaries and Baljit Kaur 12 for 18 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Zone-B. Priyanka Sahu 5 for 37 and MuskanSogi 4 for 7 were the most successful wicket takers for Jalandhar. Jalandhar got 4 points and zone-B got 0.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA