Press Note

Punjab State Inter District Under-16 Years Tournament (Multi Day)

FINAL MATCH

The Punjab State Inter District Under-16 years Tournament has been started on 5th August, 2021. The Final Matches being played between AMRITSAR AND PATIALA (Day3) were played at Maharaja Yadvindra Singh Stadium, Mullanpur, New Chandigarh and detailed results are as under:

Amritsar vs Patiala – Patiala lift the Punjab State Inter-District U-16 years Championship Trophy 2021-22.

The match was played at Maharaja Yadvindra Singh Cricket Stadium, Mullapur. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Amritsar bundled out for 57 in 36.3 overs.

Patiala scored intheir first innings 151 all out in 58.2 overs.

Amritsar in their second innings were all out at 147 in 93.1 overs and given a target of 53 runs to Patiala.

Resuming from the overnight score of 17 runs in the day-3 Patiala chased the target by scoring 54 runs for the loss of 2 wickets in 31.5 overs. Vihaan Malhotra 30 for 97 with one boundary and Ramneekbansal 10 for 65 with one boundary were the main run gutters for Patiala. Varundeep 2 for 16 was the most successful wicket takers for Amritsar.

Patiala lift the Punjab State Inter-District U-16 years Championship Trophy 2021-22.

The prize distribution function was graced by Mr. Surjit Rai, Joint. Secretary PCA and Mr. Deepak sharma CEO, PCA. Mr. Surjit Rai awarded the Winner's Trophy and cash prize of INR.1 lakh to Patiala U-16 (Boys) team, Mr.DeepakSharma gave away the mementos to Mr.Navdeep Singh and Mr.BhatiVij, Umpires of the match and Mr.Rajesh Arora, scorer of the match. Sh.Deepak Sharma CEO, PCA awarded the Runners-up team Amritsar with cash prize of 50 thousand.

Brief score:

Amritsar U-16

First Innings 57/10 (36.3 ov)
Second Innings 147/10 (93.1 ov)
Varinder viru 74 and Rishabh Gupta 22
Varundeep 4 for 71 and Aviraj Singh 4 for 19

Patiala U-16

First Innings 151/10 (58.2 ov) First Innings 54/2 (31.5 ov)

Prabhjit Singh 82, Vihaan Malhotra* 30 and

Damanpreet 4 for 46, Shivam 5 for 6 and Vyom 3 for 34

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA