### Press Note

### Punjab State Inter-District Senior Tournament for Katoch Shield Trophy(Multi-Day)

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Tournament for Katoch Shield Tournament has been started on 19<sup>th</sup> August, 2021. The fourth round of League Matches (Day1) was played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

# Ferozepur vs Faridkot - FEROZEPUR (SENIOR) lead by 191 runs (Day1 Stumps)

**Ferozepur vs Faridkot**was played at Polytechnic Ferozepur, Ferozepur. Faridkot won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first Ferozepur bundled out for 160in41.4 overs in their first innings. Uttejit Hans 73 for 73 with eight boundaries and four sixes was the main run getter for Ferozepur. Ravinder Brar 5 for 28 and Amit 2 for 17 were the main run getters for Faridkot. Replying Faridkot was bowled out for 69 in 27.3 overs in their 1<sup>st</sup> innings. Sahaj Dhawan 18 for 40 with one boundary and Gurkanwarpal Singh 18 for 16 with one boundary and two sixes were the main run getters for Faridkot. Sukhwinder 5 for 24 and Karan singh 5 for 41 were the most successful wicket takers for Ferozepur.

Ferozepur in their 2<sup>nd</sup> innings scored 100 for 5 in 22 overs before the play was suspended for day 1. Bhagwant 40 for 24 with four boundaries and three sixes and Sourav Malhotra unbeaten 28 for 56 with five boundaries were the main run-getters for Ferozepur. Prince rai 3 for 24 and Ravinder Brar 2 for 36 were the most successful wicket-takers for Faridkot.

# Hoshiarpur vs Nawanshahr - NAWANSHAHAR (SENIOR) trail by 69 runs (Day 1 stumps)

**Hoshiarpur vs Nawanshahr** matchwas played at R.K.Arya College, Nawanshahar. Hoshiarpur opted to Bat first. Batting first Hoshiarpur bundled out for 118 in 53.5 overs. KuvirSingh unbeaten 59 for 80 with five boundaries and four sixes and Raman Arora 40 for 53 with seven boundaries were the main run-getters for Hoshiarpur. Ujjwal Thapliyal 6 for 64 and Jatinder 3 for 61 were the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr. Nawanshahr replying scored 119 for 8 in 43 overs before the play was suspended for day 1. RishabSharma 24 for 40 with four boundaries, Jatin 19 for 23 with two sixes and Ujjwal\* 18 for 38 with three boundaries were the main run-getter for Nawanshahr. Karan Saini 3 for 30, Rajat 2 for 32 and Rahul 2 for 15 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur.

#### Gurdaspur vs Kapurthala - KAPURTHALA (SENIOR) lead by 56 runs (Day 1 stumps)

**Gurdaspur vs Kapurthala** match was played at Govt College Gurdaspur, Gurdaspur.Gurdaspur won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Gurdaspur bundled out for 146 in 46.5 overs in their 1<sup>st</sup> innings. Saksham 45 for 37 with eight boundaries and one six and Sukhjeetsingh 26 for 55 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Gurdaspur. Sukhpreet 6 for 38 and Krishan Alang 4 for 58 were the most successful wicket takers for Kapurthala. Replying Kapurthala in their first innings were playing at 202 for 4 in 41 overs before the play was suspended for the day 1. Himanshu\* 66 for 48 with ten boundaries and two sixes and sukhdeep\* 69 for 70 with six boundaries and four sixes were in the crease before the play was suspended for day 1. Abhishek 3 for 80 was the most successful wicket-takers for Nawanshahr.

### Moga vs Ropar – ROPAR (SENIOR) trail by 430 runs (Day 1 stumps)

Moga vs Ropar match has been started at Govt College Ropar, Ropar. Ropar won the toss and opted to field first. Batting first Moga declared their first innings at 445 for 6 in 82 overs. Manpreet 122 for 122 with eleven boundaries and seven sixes, GurjotSingh 122 for 138 with thirteen boundaries and six sixes and GurjinderSingh\* 100 for 117 with fifteen boundaries were the main run-getters for Moga.Madhav Pathania 3 for 108 was the most successful wicket-takers for Ropar. Replying Ropar was playing at 15 for no wicket loss in 7 overs before the play was suspended for day1. Nitin\* 10 for 25 and KunwarjeetSingh\* 5 for 17 were on the crease before the end of day1.

### Sangrur vs Bhatinda-Sangrur trail by 267 runs (day1 stumps)

**Sangrur vs Barnala**match has been started at Ranbir College ground, Sangrur. Sangrur won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Sangrurwas playing at 267 for 9 in 90 overs in their 1<sup>st</sup> innings. Uday Pratap\* 125 for 297 with eleven boundaries and Ramandeep 42 for 50 with six boundaries and one six were the main run-getters for Sangrur. Amit 5 for 64, BrahmDayal 2 for 86 and GouravMakran 2 for 26 were the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala.

### Mansa vs Barnala- MANSA (SENIOR) lead by 86 runs(Day 1 stumps)

**Mansa vs Barnala**match has been started at TRIDENT COMPLEX, Barnala. Mansa won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Mansa bundled out for 99 for all in 25.5 overs in their first innings.Shabaj 43 for 42 with six boundaries and two sixes was the main run-getter for Mansa. Lokesh 4 for 33 and Sukhwinder 4 for 30 were the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala. Replying Barnala bowled out for 149 in 29.4 overs in their 1<sup>st</sup> innings. Yash Kamal\* 52 for 57 with ten boundaries and one six and Venus Garg 47 for 27 with five boundaries and four sixes were the main run-getters for Barnala. Hitesh 6 for 69 and Gurpreet 3 for 34 were the most successful wicket-takers for Mansa.

Mansa in their 2<sup>nd</sup> innings was playing at 136 for 5 in 32 overs before the play was suspended for day 1. Anmol K. Jain 65 for 72 with eight boundaries and two sixes and Divyansh Garg 35 for 64 with seven boundaries were the main run-getter for Mansa. Harshdeep 2 for 20, Sandeep, 1 for 26, Sukhwinder 1 for 38 and Lokesh 1 for 26 were the most successful wicket-takers for Sangrur.

### Muktsar Sahib vs Fazilka

In the Muktsar vs FazilkaKatochShiled match being played at NPS Cricket Ground, Mujktsar, Fazilka Senior Team won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Muktsar declared their first innings at 384 for 6 in 65.4 overs. Reavanpreet Singh 36 off 83 balls, Mahavir Sandhu 112 off 62 balls with 8 boundaries and 10 towering sixes, Sunny Kumar 100 off 102 balls with 9 boundaries and 4 sixes, Kunwardeep 83 off 55 balls with 9 boundaries and 4 sixes were the main run getters for Muktsar Sahib. For FazilkaSohit Choudhary 2 for 38, Kovid Gujjar 2 for 156, Rahul Saxena 1 for 91 and Amit Bhaddo 1 for 60 were the main wicket takers.

Replying Fazilka were 68 for 7 in 26 overs at close of first days play. Amninder 32 not out, Lovepreet Singh 11 and Rahul Saxena 12 were the main run getters for Fazilka. Harman gill 3 for 17, harjot Singh 2 for 32 and Gursimran Singh 1 for 17 were the main wicket takers for Muktsar.

# Fatehgarh Sahib vs Mohali Katoch Shield match.

Fatehgarh Sahib vs Mohali katoch Shield match is being played at I.S. Bindra Cricket Stadium Mohali. Fatehgarh Sahib Senior Team won the toss and elected to bat and scored 201 all out in 78.5 balls. Kuljit Singh 58, Devi Chand 72, Vicky Singh 18 and Lovepreet 14 were the main scorers for Fatehgarh Sahib. For Mohali Jassinder Singh 6 for 56 and Kunal Vishwa 2 for 43 were the most successful bowlers.

Replying Mohali were 53 without loss in 11 overs at the close of the first days play. Vishwanath not out 41 and Abhijeet Garg not out 11 were at the crease.

# It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA