Punjab State Inter District Women's U-19 years One Day Tournament for 2021-22

The Punjab State Inter District women's U-19 years One DayTournament has been started from27th August, 2021.Eight teams namely Amritsar, Jalandhar, Patiala, Ludhiana, Barnala, Moga, Zone-A and Zone-B are take part in the tournament. Teams are divided into two groups. Group-1 consists of Barnala,Patiala,Ludhiana and Zone-A while Group II Amritsar, Jalandhar, Moga and Zone-B. The Tournament is being played 50 overs a side on league basis.

Zone – A consists Muktsar, Bathinda, Mansa, Fazilka, Faridkot, Ferozepur and Sangrur while Zone-B Nawanshahar, Mohali, Ropar, Hoshairpur, Gurdaspur, Kapurthala and Fatehgarh Sahib.

The 2stround of League Matches were played at Barnala and Amritsar District Headquartersand detailed results are as under:

Ludhiana vs Patiala-PATIALA (PCAW19) won by 3 wickets

Ludhiana vs Patialamatch was played at Ground 2, Barnala. Ludhiana won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting First Ludhianabundled out for 111 in 41.20vers.Seema Prohit 26 for 69 with five boundaries and Manya sharma 23 for 64 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Ludhiana. Mannat Kashyap 3 for 12 and Tess 3 for 25 were the most successful wicket takers for Patiala. Patiala replying achieved the target of 112 runs for 7 in 41.4 overs. Mannat Kashyap* 27 for 55, Shruti Yadav 27 for 69 with one boundary and Vanshika Mahajan 21 for 68 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Patiala. Aishmine kaur 2 for 22 and Parineeta saroha 2 for 22 were the most successful wicket takers for Ludhiana. With this Patiala got 4 points and Ludhiana got 0.

Jalandhar vs Moga- Jalandhar (PCAW19) won by 150 runs

Jalandhar vs Mogamatch was played at Gandhi Ground Amritsar.Jalandhar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting First Jalandhar scored 217 for 3 in 50 overs. Khushnaval chahal 64 for 94 with nine boundaries and Priyanka Mutreja unbeaten 49 for 43 with five boundaries were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Mohini rana 1 for 21 and harmanpreet kaur 1 for 42 were the most successful wicket takers for Moga. Moga replying bundled out for 67 in 21.1. overs. Palak 12 for 40 with two boundaries was the main run getter for Moga. Muskan sogi 5 for 8 and Gulnaz Grewal 2 for 17 were the most successful wicket takers for Jalandhar. With this Jalandhar got 4 points and Moga got 0.

Zone-B vs Amritsar- Amritsar (PCAW19) won by 8 wickets

Zone-B vs Amritsar match was played at Amandeep Cricket Academy, Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to field first. Batting First zone-B bundled out for 124 in 43 overs. Pooja Devi 24 for 99 with two boundaries and Surbhi 22 for 38 with four boundaries were the main run getters for Zone-B. Kuldeep kaur 5 for 24 and Navpreet kaur 2 for 19 were the most successful wicket takers for Amritsar. Amritsar replying achieved the target of 125 runs in 26.2 overs and scored 127 runs in total.Kamya* 25 for 72 with one boundary and Pragati singh* (skipper) 76 for 80 with thirteen boundaries were the main run getters for Amritsar. Surbhi took 2 wickets for 26 runs was the most successful wicket takers for Zone-B. with this Amritsar got 4 points and Zone-b got 0.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA