Punjab State Inter District Women's U-19 years One Day Tournament for 2021-22

The Punjab State Inter District women'sU-19 years One DayTournament has been started from27th August, 2021.Eight teams namely Amritsar, Jalandhar, Patiala, Ludhiana, Barnala, Moga, Zone-A and Zone-B are take part in the tournament. Teams are divided into two groups. Group-1 consists of Barnala,Patiala,Ludhiana and Zone-A while Group II Amritsar, Jalandhar, Moga and Zone-B. The Tournament is being played 50 overs a side on league basis.

Zone – A consists Muktsar, Bathinda, Mansa, Fazilka, Faridkot, Ferozepur and Sangrur while Zone-B Nawanshahar, Mohali, Ropar, Hoshairpur, Gurdaspur, Kapurthala and Fatehgarh Sahib.

The 3rdround of League Matches were played at Barnala and Amritsar District Headquartersand detailed results are as under:

Zone-A vs Barnala- BARNALA (PCAW19) won by6 wickets

Zone-A vs Barnalamatch was played at Ground 1,Barnala. Zone-A won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting First Zone-Ascored 144 for 5 in 50overs.Harmandeep* 29 for 57 with five boundaries, Alice 32 for 85 with four boundaries and Arshdeepkaur 22 for 56 with four boundaries were the main run getters for Zone-A. Aastha 2 for 18, Amarjotkaur 1 for 22 and Alisha 1 for 36 were the most successful wicket takers for Barnala. Barnala replying achieved the target of 145 runs for 4 in 43.2 overs. Ranjeet kaur 43 for 114 with seven boundaries and Alisha 38 for 94 with four boundaries were the main run getters for Barnala. Amandeep Reshamsingh 1 for 27 and Harmeet kaur 1 for 14 were the most successful wicket takers for Zone-A. with this Barnala got 4 points and Zone-A got 0.

Zone-B vs Moga- MOGA (PCAW19) won by 5 wickets.

Jalandhar vs Moga match was played at Amandeep Cricket Academy, Amritsar.Mogawon the toss and elected to filed first. Batting First Zone-B bundled out for 87 in 35.3 overs. Simerpreetkaur 32 for 76 with four boundaries and NarindraRathour 13 for 61 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Zone-B. Mohini rana 4 for 12, Rupali 2 for 4 and Harmanpreetkaur 2 for 15 were the most successful wicket takers for Moga. Moga replying achieved the target of 88 runs for 5 in 25.1 overs. Rupali unbeaten scored 30 for 58 with three boundaries was the highest run getters for Moga. Baljit kaur 2 for 3 and Shivani 2 for 26 were the most successful wicket takers for Zone-B. with this Moga got 4 points and Zone-B got 0.

Jalandhar vs Amritsar- JALANDHAR (PCAW19) won by 132 runs

Jalandhar vs Amritsarmatch was played at Ground 1, Barnala. Amritsarwon the toss and elected to field first. Batting First Jalandharscored 230 for 3 in 50 overs.krishma Rana (skipper) played a wonderful inning and scored 102 for 140 with twelve boundaries, Khushnavalchahal 30 for 40 with two boundaries, Gulnaaz Grewal 29 for 72 with one boundry and Hemlata 26 for 35 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Tanu 2 for 59 and Navpreetkaur 1 for 32 were the most successful wicket takers for Amritsar. Amritsar replying bundled out for 98 in 33 overs. Pragati 15 for 26 with three boundaries and navpreetkaur* 13 for 46 with one boundary were the main run getters for Jalandhar. With this Jalandhar got 4 points and Amritsar got 0.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA