### Press Note

### Punjab State Inter-District Women's U-19 year's One Day Limited Overs Tournament 2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Women's U-19 year's One Day Limited Overs Tournament 2022-23 started on 4<sup>th</sup> July 2022. The Matches were played at various District Headquarters and the detailed results are as under:

## Nawamshahr (women U-19) vs Jalandhar (Women U-19) - Jalandhar won by 9 wickets.

**Nawamshahr (women U-19) vs Jalandhar (Women U-19)** match was played at Burlton park Jalandhar. Nawanshahr won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Nawanshahr bundled out for 40 in 20.5 overs. Disha 12 off 18 with a boundary and Mannat Deep Kaur 8 off 29 were the main run-getters for Nawanshahr. Mohini Rana 3 for 3, Muskan Sogi 3 for 3 and Supriya 3 for 2 were the most successful wicket-takers for Jalandhar.

Replying Jalandhar has achieved the target of 41 runs and scored 44 for 1 in 8.5 overs. Rashmi Singh unbeaten 17 off 24 with two boundaries and Pritika Mandal 13 off 24 were the main rungetters for Jalandhar. With this Jalandhar won the match by 9 wickets and got 4 points while Nawanshahr got 0 points.

# Patiala (women U-19) vs Fatehgarh Sahib (Women U-19) - Patiala won the match by 10 wickets

**Patiala (women U-19) vs Fatehgarh Sahib (Women U-19)** match was played at Dhruv Pandove Stadium, Patiala. Fatehgarh won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Fatehgarh bowled out for 59 in 27.5 overs. Har Simran Kaur 33 off 52 with six boundaries was the highest run-getter for Fatehgarh. Vanshika Mahajan 4 for 11 and Shruti Tiwari 2 for 9 were the most successful wicket-takers for Patiala.

Replying Patiala scored 61 runs and chased the target in 4.1 overs for no loss of wickets. Vanshika Mahajan unbeaten 32\* off 19 with six boundaries was the main run-getter for Patiala. With this Patiala won the match by 10 wickets and got 4 points and Fatehgarh Sahib got 0 points.

#### Moga (women U-19) vs Faridkot (Women U-19) - Moga won by 275 runs.

**Moga (women U-19) vs Faridkot (Women U-19)** match was played at Gandhi Ground Amritsar. Moga won the toss and chose to bat. Batting first Moga scored 378 for 7 in 50 overs. Harmeet kaur unbeaten 62\* off 93 with eight boundaries, Gurasheesh Kaur 53 off 94 with six boundaries and Sukhmannat kaur 33 off 52 with a boundary were the main run-getters for Moga. Aarshdeep Kaur 3 for 43 and Pawanpreet Kaur 2 for 47 were the most successful wicket-takers for Faridkot.

Replying Faridkot bundled out for 103 in 17.4 overs. Pawanpreet kaur 30 off 16 with six boundaries and Aarshdeep Kaur 21 off 36 were the main run-getters for Faridkot. Jessica 5 for 11 and Manjot kaur 2 for 12 were the most successful wicket-takers for Moga. With this Moga won the match by 275 runs and got 4 points while Faridkot got 0 points.

### Barnala (women U-19) vs Bathinda (Women U-19) - Barnala won by 9 wickets.

**Barnala (women U-19) vs Bathinda (Women U-19)** match was played at Trident cricket Ground Barnala. Barnala won the toss and was elected to field. Batting first Bathinda bowled out for 49 in 21 overs. Alice Pal 10 off 26 with a boundary was the main run-getter for Bathinda. Akshita Bhagat 3 for 14, Amarjot Kaur 3 for 4 and Tess.S 2 for 8 were the most successful wicket-takers for Barnala.

Replying Barnala achieved the target of 50 runs and scored 52 for 1 in 7.1 overs. Ranjeet kaur unbeaten 17\* off 26 with three boundaries and Tess.S 17 off 13 with a boundary were the main run-getter for Barnala. Mehak Sharma took 1 wicket and was the most successful wicket-takers for Bathinda. With this Barnala won the match by 9 wickets and got 4 points while Bathinda got 0 points.

#### Ropar (women U-19) vs Hoshiarpur (Women U-19) - Ropar won by 17 runs.

**Ropar (women U-19) vs Hoshiarpur (Women U-19)** match was played at HSIC Academy, Jalandhar. Ropar won the toss and chose to bat. Batting first Ropar scored 155 for 8 in 50 overs. Simerpreet kaur unbeaten 67\* off 157 with three boundaries and one six was the highest rungetters for Ropar. Priyanka 4 for 31 and Anjali 2 for 20 were the most successful wicket-takers for Hoshiarpur.

Replying Hoshiarpur bowled out for 138 in 38 overs. Niranka 42 off 96 with four boundaries was the main run-getter for Hoshiarpur. Arshita Joshi 3 for 23 and Yuvika Thakur 2 for 30 were the most successful wicket-takers for Ropar. With this Ropar won the match by 17 runs and got 4 points while Hoshiarpur got 0 points.

#### Mansa (women U-19) vs Muktsar (Women U-19) - Muktsar won by 170 runs.

**Mansa (women U-19) vs Muktsar (Women U-19)** match was played at Arya Bhatta College Ground, Barnala. Mansa won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Muktsar has scored 274 for 4 in 50 overs. Harmandeep kaur 47 off 86 with two boundaries, Arshdeep kaur 43 off 53 with four boundaries, Amandeep Kaur 27 off 35 with four boundaries, Harpreet Kaur 58 off 73 with six boundaries and Manseerat Kaur Gill 39 off 47 with two boundaries were the main run-getters for Muktsar. Preeti Kapoor 2 for 31 was the most successful wicket-taker for Mansa.

Replying Mansa bundled out for 104 in 48.4 overs. Naina Sharma 19 off 56 with a boundary and Arpan Kaur 17 off 103 with a boundary were the main run-getter for Mansa. Harmandeep Kaur 4 for 19 and Amandeep kaur 2 for 13 were the most successful wicket-takers for Muktsar. With this Muktsar won the match by 170 runs and got 4 points while Mansa got 0 points.