#### Press Note - Punjab State Inter District Under-16 Years Tournament

The Punjab State Inter District Under-16 years Tournament has been started on 5<sup>th</sup> August, 2021. The First stages of League Matches were started today on 5<sup>th</sup> August, 2021 at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

### Punjab State Inter District under-16 year's tournament 2021-22.

### Mohali VS Ropar at Govt College, Ropar

Mohali vsRopar match has been started at Govt College Cricket ground, Ropar. Ropar won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first Mohali scored 280 for all in 88.2 overs. Bikramjit Singh 150 inclusive of 19 boundaries and 2 sixes and Aryaman 58 off 76 balls with 4 boundaries and 4 sixes were the highest run getters for Mohali. NishantNegi 3 for 103, Bhavyam Jain 2 for 48 and Jatinder Singh 2 for 61 were the main wicket takers for Ropar. Ropar was 4 for no loss in 2.2 overs before the play ended for day 1.

### Jalandhar VS Kapurthala at Burlton Park Jalandhar

Jalandhar vsKapurthalahas been started atBurlton Park Jalandhar. Jalandhar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Jalandhar declared their 1<sup>st</sup> innings on 307 for 9 in 83.1 overs. Abhaydeep Singh 74 inclusive of 8 boundaries,Arjun Rajput 77 with 7 boundaries and Yuvansh Chopra 69 with 5 boundaries and 4 sixes were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Manmeet Singh 3 for 48 and Anmolpreet Singh 3 for 35 were the highest wicket takers for Kapurthala. Kapurthala in reply was 5 for 2 in 4 overs before the play ended for day 1.

#### BarnalavsBathinda at Trident Complex, Barnala

BarnalavsBathinda match has been started at Trident Complex, Barnala. Barnala won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Barnala was all out for 155 in 70.5 overs. Parvjot Singh 63 with 6 boundaries was the highest run getter for Barnala. RudraSajwan 4 for 37 and Karanveer Singh 2 for 19 were the main wicket takers for Bathinda. Bathinda in reply were 34 for 1 in 29 overs before the play suspended for day 1. Saket Aryan 6\* and Karanveer Singh 20\* were on the crease before the play ended for day 1.

#### FerozepurvsMuktsar Sahib at Polytechnic Ground, Ferozepur

Ferozepur VS Muktsar Sahib match has been started at Polytechnic ground, Ferozepur. Ferozepur won the toss and opted to bat first. Ferozepur batting first was bundled out for 54 in 40.3 overs .SachinChoudhary 24 with 3 boundaries was the highest run getter for Ferozepur. Reavanpreet Singh 5 for 25 and Shawinder Singh 4 for 14 were the main wicket takers for Muktsar Sahib. Muktsar Sahib in reply was 136 for 6 in 61.1 overs before the play suspended for the day 1. Harman Singh 52 with 9 boundaries was the main run getter for Muktsar Sahib.Reavanpreet Singh unbeaten on 55 was on the crease before the play ended for day 1.

### GurdaspurvsHoshairpur at Govt College Ground, Gurdaspur

Gurdaspur VS Hoshiarpur match has been started at Govt. College Ground, Gurdaspur. Gurdaspur won the toss and opted to bat first. Gurdaspur batting first was bundled out for 111 in 55.4 overs. Arjun 33 with 3 boundaries was the highest run getter for Gurdaspur. Harel 3 for 31 and Aryan Arora 4 for 21 were the highest wicket takers for Hoshiarpur. Hoshiarpur in reply was 38 for 3 in 15.4 overs before the play suspended for day 1. SaianshSuri 25\* was on the crease for Hoshiarpur.

# Amritsar vsFaridkotat Barjindra College cricket Ground, Faridkot

Amritsar vsFaridkot match has been started at Barjindra College cricket Ground, Faridkot. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Amritsar declared their innings on 313 for 7 in 64.2 overs. VarinderViru 106 with 13 boundaries and 1 six and Rishab Gupta 55 with 6 boundaries were the main run getters for Amritsar. SouravSunaria 3 for 89 was the highest wicket taker for Faridkot. Faridkot in reply was 44 for 3 in 34 overs before the play ended and skipper Khwab Grover 5\* was on the crease.

### Mansa vs PatialaDhruvPandove Stadium, Patiala

Mansa vs Patiala match has been started at DhruvPandove Stadium, Patiala. Patiala won the toss and elected to bowl first. Batting first Mansa was bundled out for 81 in 61 overs. Harsh 31 inclusive of 1 boundary was the main run getter for Mansa. In reply Patiala was 85 for 2 in 46 overs before the play ended for day 1. Anantbir Singh 32 inclusive of 4 boundaries and VihaanMalhotra 29 inclusive 3 boundaries was the main run getters for Patiala in their first innings. Prabhjit Singh 15\* and RamneekBansal 0\* were on the crease.

# Fatehgarh Sahib VS Ludhiana at GRD Academy, Ludhiana

Fatehgarh Sahib VS Ludhiana has been started at GRD Academy, Ludhiana. Ludhiana won the toss and elected to field first. Batting first Fatehgarh Sahib was bundled out for 59 in 45.3 overs. Anmoljit Singh 5 for 18, Imrozpreet Singh 3 for 8 and Karanjot Singh 2 for 10 were the main wicket takers for Ludhiana. Ludhiana in their 1<sup>st</sup> innings 198 for 2 in 53 overs before the play ended for day 1. Jaiveer Singh 92\* inclusive of 12 boundaries and ArmaanWalia 70\* with 12 boundaries were on the crease.

# It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA