Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament for 2022-23 league round of matches were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Mansa (Senior Men) vs Sangrur (Senior Men) – Mansa won by 59 runs.

Mansa (Senior Men) vs Sangrur (Senior Men) match was played at Mansa District Cricket Ground. Mansa won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Mansa bowled out for 176 in 48.2 overs. Shahbaz Singh 32 off 51 with four boundaries, Bhupinder Singh 31 off 56 with three boundaries and Divyansh garg 32 off 60 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Mansa. Tejpreet 4 for 33, yashpaawanjot 2 for 31 and Gurwinder 2 for 37 were the most successful wicket takers for Sangrur.

In reply, Sangrur was bundeld out for 117 in 27.2 overs. Gourav markan 30 off 42 with five boundaries was the main run getter for Sangrus. Pradeep Singh 3 for 18, Rahul Singh 2 for 24 and Sukhbir Singh 2 for 25 were the most successful wicket takers for Mansa. With this, Mansa won the match by 59 runs and got 4 points while Sangrur got 0 point.

Barnala (Senior Men) vs Patiala (Senior Men) – Patiala won by 6 wickets.

Barnala (Senior Men) vs Patiala (Senior Men) match was played Trident Cricket Ground, Barnala. Patiala won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Barnala bowled out for 100 in 23.5 overs. Sandeep singh 35 off 24 with five boundary and one six was the highest run getter for Barnala. Paras Jaidka 5 for 32 and Mayank markande 3 for 23 were the most successful wicket takers for Patiala.

In reply, Patiala achieved the target of 101 for 4 in 19 overs. Prabhsimran singh 22 off 19 with two boundaries and one six, Prabhjot Singh 24 off 28 with two boundaries and one six and Anmol Malhotra unbeaten 20* off 24 with one boundary were the main run getters for Patiala. Sandeep singh 2 for 29, Sukhwinder and Deepan took one wicket each were the most successful wicket takers for Barnala. With this, Patiala won the match by 6 wickets and got 4 points while Barnala got 0 point.

Kapurthala (Senior Men) vs Ropar (Senior Men) – Kapurthala won by 7 wickets.

Kapurthala (Senior Men) vs Ropar (Senior Men) match was played at ropar District Cricket Ground. Ropar won the toss and opted batting. Batting first Ropar bowled out for 127 in 25.3 overs. Mayank Gupta 38 off 43 with two boundaries and one six and Jashanpreet Singh 36 off 31 with three boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Ropar. Krishan 3 for 18 and Prabhkirat 3 for 15 were the most successful wicket takers for Kapurthala.

During second innings match was intrupted due to rain. Applying VJD method, 123 runs target was given to Kapurthala. In reply, Kapurthala achieved the target and scored 126 for 3 in 20.2 overs. Rohan Marwaha 62 off 36 with five boundaries and four sixes was the highest run getter for Kapurthala. Hemant Sharma took 2 wicket was the most successful wicket taker for Ropar. With this, Kapurthala won the match by 7 wickets and got 4 points while ropar got 0 point.

Mohali (Senior Men) vs Nawanshahr (Senior Men) - Mohali won by 158 runs.

Mohali (Senior Men) vs Nawanshahr (Senior Men) match was played at Nawanshahr District Cricket Ground. Nawanshahr won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Mohali scored 361 for 9 in 50 overs. Anshul Chaudhary 106 off 108 with nine boiundaries and two sixes, Vishwanath Pratap 101 off 102 with four boundaries and six sixes and Gurkeerat Singh 62 off 33 with six boundaries and four sixes were the main run getters for Mohali. Akashdeep dhari 3 for 86, Ramesh Kumar 2 for 32, Manav Vashisht 2 for 99 and Amandeep Singh 2 for 68 were the most successful wicket takers for Nawanshahr.

In reply, Nawanshahr bowled out for 211 in 41.4 overs. Manav Vashisht 69 off 85 with five boundaries and four sixes was the main run getter for Nawanshahr. Harpreet Brar 4 for 41 and Gurnoor Singh 2 for 25 were the most successful wicket takers for Mohali. With this, Mohali won the match by 158 runs and got 4 points while Nawanshahr got 0 point.

Ferozepur (Senior Men) vs Jalandhar (Senior Men) – Jalandhar won by 142 runs.

Ferozepur (Senior Men) vs Jalandhar (Senior Men) match was played at Ferozepur District Cricket Ground. Jalandhar won the toss and elacted to bat. Batting first Jalandhar bowled out for 218 in 49.3 overs. Abhishek Gupta 62 off 49 with five boundaries and three sixes and Gourav Chaudhary 50 off 71 with five boundaries were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Vdeek Singh 3 for 57, Gurjit 3 for 37 and Lovepreet 2 for 38 were the most successful wicket takers for Ferozepur.

In reply, Ferozepur bundled out for 76 in 25.3 overs. Uttejit Hans 31 off 37 with four boundaries and two sixes was the main run getter for Ferozepur. Gourav Chaudhary took 7 wickets was the most successful wicket taker for Jaldnhar. With this, Jalandhar won the match by 142 runs and got 4 points while Ferozepur got 0 point.

Muktsar (Senior Men) vs Bathinda (Senior Men) – Bathinda won by 7 wickets.

Muktsar (Senior Men) vs Bathinda (Senior Men) match was played at Bathinda District Cricket Ground. Muktsar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Muktsar bowled out for 114 in 37.5 overs. Mehakjot Brar 24 off 31 with three boundaries and one six and Rajveer Soni 23 off 68 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Muktsar. Sukhmander 5 for 17 and Delove Kumar 2 for 11 were the most successful wicket takers for Bathinda.

In reply, Bathinda achieved the target and scored 117 for 3 in 25.2 overs. Jashanpreet 47 off 42 with four boundaries and one six was the main run getter for Bathinda. Mehakjot Brar 2 for 25 was the most successful wicket taker for Muktsar. With this, Bathinda won the match by 7 wickets and got 4 points while Muktsar got 0 point.

Faridkot (Senior Men) vs Moga (Senior Men) – Moga won by 9 wickets.

Faridkot (Senior Men) vs Moga (Senior Men) match was played at Moga District Cricket Ground. Faridkot won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 111 in 35.5 overs. Naman Dhir 30 off 42 with four boundaries and one six was the main run getter for Faridkot. Deepin Chitkara 3 for 13, Harmanpreet singh 3 for 29, Sohraab Dhaliwal 2 for 13 and Gurtej Singh 2 for 31 were the most successful wicket takers for Moga.

In reply, Moga achieved the target for 112 for the loss of one wicket in 21.1 overs. Jaskaranvir Singh unbeaten 50* off 53 with four boundaries, Manpreet singh 29 off 25 with four boundaries and one six and Gurjinder Singh unbeaten 29* off 49 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Moga. Ravinder Singh took one wicket was the only scuuessful wicket taker for Faridkot. With this, Moga won the match by 9 wickets and got 4 points while Faridkot got 0 point.

Gurdaspur (Senior Men) vs Hoshiarpur (Senior Men) – MATCH ABONDEND DUE TO HEAVY RAIN.