## **Press Note**

## Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament for 2022-23 5<sup>th</sup> round of matches were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Patiala (Senior Men) vs Sangrur (Senior Men) – Patiala won by 9 wickets.

Patiala (Senior Men) vs Sangrur (Senior Men) match was played at Dhruv Pandov Stadium, Patiala. Sangrur won the toss and opted to bat. Batting first Sangrur bowled out for 154 in 43.3 overs. Ekmanpreet Singh 47 off 88 with six boundaries and Tejpreet Singh 39 off 36 with one boundary and four sixes were the main run getters for Sangrur. Aryaman Singh 3 for Akul Pratap Pandove 3 for 46 were the most successful wicket takers for Patiala.

In reply, Patiala achieved the target of 155 for 1 in 25 overs. Prabh Simran Singh 82 off 56 with seven boundaries and six sixes and Prabhjot Singh unbeaten 42\* off 70 with three boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Patiala. Tejpreet Singh took one wicket was the most successful wicket takers for Sangrur. With this, Patiala won the match by 9 wickets, qualified for quarter finals and got 4 points while Sangrur got 0 point.

Fatehgarh Sahib (Senior Men) vs Mansa (Senior Men) – Fatehgarh Sahib won by 39 runs.

Fatehgarh Sahib (Senior Men) vs Mansa (Senior Men) match was played at Mansa District Cricket Ground. Fatehgarh Sahib won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Fatehgarh Sahib bowled out for 138 in 41.2 overs. Rimanjeet Singh 33 off 41 with six boundaries and Kunal Malhotra 29 off 62 with two boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Fatehgarh Sahib. Randeep Singh 4 for 16, Sukhbir Singh 2 for 29 and Dalip Faltia 2 for 13 were the most successful wicket takers for Mansa.

In reply, Mansa bundled out for 99 in 26 overs. Randeep Singh 37 off 34 with five boundaries and two sixes was the highest run getter for Mansa. Varun 4 for 16, Md.Arman 3 for 16 and Kabir Kohli 2 for 27 were the most successful wicket takers for Fatehgarh Sahib. With this, Fatehgarh Sahib won by 39 runs and got 4 points while Mansa got 0 point.

Bathinda (Senior Men) vs Fazilka (Senior Men) – Bathinda won by 93 runs.

**Bathinda (Senior Men) vs Fazilka (Senior Men)** match was played Bathinda District Cricket Ground. Bathinda won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Bathnida bowled out for 171 in 36.2 overs. Gurmehar Singh 40 off 52 with seven boundaries was the highest run getter for Bathinda. Kovid Gujjar 4 for 24, Vanshish verma 2 for 34 and Rahul Saxena 2 for 26 were the most successful wicket takers for Fazilka.

In reply, Fazilka bundled out for 78 in 24.1 overs. Abir Kohli 4 for 9, Delove Kumar 2 for 22 and Sukhmander Singh 2 for 20 were the most successful wicket takers for Bathinda. With this, Bathinda won the match by 93 runs, qualified for quarter finals and got 4 points while Fazilka got 0 point.

## Kapurthala (Senior Men) vs Ludhiana (Senior Men) – Wet outfield (No result) – 2-2 ponits each

**Kapurthala (Senior Men) vs Ludhiana (Senior Men)** match was played at Ludiana District Cricket Ground. Kapurthala won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Ludhiana scored 251 for 9 in 50 overs. Tanroop Saini 58 off 81 with two boundaries and three sixes and Vaibhav Kalra 50 off 52 with one boundary and two sixes were the main run getters for Ludhiana. Neeraj Kumar 3 for 48, Krishan 2 for 51 and Prabhkirat 2 for 37 were the most successful wicket takers for Kapurthala.

In reply, Kapurthala scored 69 for 2 in 17.1 overs. Tarun 35\* off 51 and Kamal 23\* off 38 were on the crease as the match stopped due to rain. Further, the match could not started again due to wet out field and 2-2 points awared to each teams. Kapurthala stood second in group and qualified for quarter finals.

Ropar (Senior Men) vs Nawanshahr (Senior Men) – Nawanshahr won by 7 wickets.

Ropar (Senior Men) vs Nawanshahr (Senior Men) match was played at Nawanshahr District Cricket Ground. Ropar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Ropar bowled out for 153 in 39.1 overs. Nitin Kamboj 43 off 51 with four boundaries and one six and Kunwarjeet Singh 39 off 54 with two boundaries and one six were the main run gettrs for Ropar. Ramesh Kumar 3 for 40, Akashdeep 3 for 19 and Ujjwal Thapliyal 3 for 20 were the most successful wicket takers for Nawanshahr.

In reply, Nawanshahr achieved thet target and score 155 for 3 in 27.1 overs. Vaibhav Sehdev unbeaten 42\* off 50 with four boundaries and one six and Amandeep singh 43 off 40 with six boundaries and two sixes were the main run getters for Nawanshahr. Jashanpreet 2 for 32 was the most successful wicket takers for Ropar. With this, Nawanshahr won the match by 7 wickets and got 4 points while ropar got 0 point.

Amritsar (Senior Men) vs Jalandhar (Senior Men) – Jalandhar won by 5 wickets.

Amritsar (Senior Men) vs Jalandhar (Senior Men) match was played at Burlton Park Jalandhar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Amritsar bolwed out for 135 in 33 overs. Abhishek sharma 60 off 66 with one boundary and four sixes was the highest run getter for Amritsar. Kunwar Hirdanshu 5 for 19, Prerit Dutta 3 for 17 and Arun kaila 2 for 21 were the most successful wicket takers for Jalandhar.

In reply, Jalandhar has achieved the target and scored 142 for 5 in 30.3 overs. Shiven 26 off 36 with a boundary and Parth Aggarwal 26 off 52 with one boundary and one six were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Abhishek Sharma 2 for 33 was the most successful wicket taker for Amritsar. With this, Jalandhar won the match by 5 wickets and got 4 points while Amritsar got 0 point.

Jalandhar got 14 points in group, qualified for quarter finals and Amritsar got 10 points in group, qualified for quarter finals.

Muktsar (Senior Men) vs Faridkot (Senior Men) – Muktsar won by 9 wickets.

**Muktsar (Senior Men) vs Faridkot (Senior Men)** match was played at Muktsar District Cricket Ground. Faridkot won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Faridkot bundled out for 92 in 33.3 overs. Shobhit Khullar 21 off 62 was the highest run getter for Faridkot. Mehakjot Brar 3 for 17 and Kashish Panseja 3 for 28 were the most successful wicket takers for Muktsar.

In reply, Muktsar achieved the target and score 95 for 1 in 16.5 overs. Nirmal Singh unbeaten 63\* off 52 with nine boundaries and two sixes and Harmandeep Kamboj 22 off 41 with two boundaries and one six were the main run getter for Muktsar. Simranjeet Singh took one wicket was the most successful wicket taker for Faridkot. With this, Muktsar won the match by 9 wickets and got 4 points while Faridkot got 0 point.

Ferozepur (Senior Men) vs Hoshiarpur (Senior Men) – Hoshiarpur won by 142 runs.

**Ferozepur (Senior Men) vs Hoshiarpur (Senior Men)** match was played at Hoshiarpur District Cricket Ground. Hoshiarpur won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first Hoshiarpur scored 276 for 7 in 50 overs. Raman arora unbeaten 123\* off 138 with nine boundaries and five sixes was the highest run getter for Hoshiarpur. Sukhwinder Singh 3 for 56 was the most successful wicket taker for Ferozepur.

In reply, Ferozepur bundled out for 134 in 37.4 overs. Adiyta Kumar 27 off 56 with one boundary was the highest run getter for Ferozepur. Rajat Sharma 3 for 13 and Karan Saini 3 for 32 were the most successful wicket takers for Hoshiarpur. With this, Hoshiarpur won the match by 142 runs and got 4 points while Ferozepur got 0 point.