Press Note

Punjab State Inter District Under-16Years Tournament (Multi Day)

The Punjab State Inter District Under-16 years Tournament has been started on 5th August, 2021. The third round of League Matches were played at various District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Jalandhar vsHoshiarpur match was played at Burlton Park Jalandhar. Jalandhar won by an innings and 217 runs and garner 7 points. Jalandhar declared their 1st innings on 368 for in 76 overs. Hoshiarpur in reply was bundled out for 92 in 51.5 overs.Parveen 6 for 24 and Arjun Rajput 3 for 2 was the highest wicket takers for Jalandhar in their first innings. Following on Hoshiarpur was bundled out for 59 in 38 overs. PranayThareja 4 for 8 and Parveen 3 for 23 were the main wicket takers for Jalandhar.

BarnalavsSangrur match was played atRanbir College Cricket Ground, Sangrur. Sangrur won the toss and elected to field first. Barnala batting first was bundled out for 167 in 56.4 overs. Anmol Singh Mann 47 off 84 balls with 8 boundaries and VanshGoyal 53 off 98 balls with 10 boundaries and 1 six were the main run getters for Barnala. Rajvir Singh 5 for 73, Gursimrandeep Singh 3 for 50 and Krrish Sharma 2 for 29 were the successful wicket takers for Sanagrur. Resuming from 63 for 5 Sangrur was bowled out for 121 in 70.5 overs. Parvjot Singh 6 for 40 and VarunKaushal 3 for 19 were the main wicket takers for Barnala.Barnala declared their 2nd innings 139 for 8 in 41.4 overs. VanshGoyal 69 with 9 boundaries and 2 sixes and Parvjot Singh 57 with 8 boundaries were the main run getters for Barnala. Rajvir 6 for 43 was the main wicket taker for Sangrur. Sangrur in their 2nd innings was 164 for 4 in 29 overs. Noorpreet Singh 86 with 6 boundaries and 5 sixes was the highest run getters for Sangrur. Match was drawn, Barnala got 1st innings lead and garner 3 points while Sangrur got 0.

FazilkaVsFerozepur match was played at Politecnical Ground, Ferzozepur .Fazilka won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Fazilka was bundled out for 38 in 29.3 overs. RaghavDhawan and SachinChoudhary scalped 5 wickets each for Ferozepur. Ferozepur in reply was all out for 181 in 49.4 overs. VivekVardhan 65 off 72 balls with 10 boundaries was the main run getter for Ferozepur.Navjot Pal Singh 3 for 19, Vishal Narang 2 for 41 and Ashmit Watts 2 for 39 were the highest wicket takers for Fazilka. Ferozepur got 143 runs huge lead from Fazilka. Resumig from 35 for 2 Ferozepur was able to score 181 for all in 49.4 overs.VivekVardhan 65 with 10 boundaries was the main run getter for Ferozepur. Navjot Pal Singh 3 for 19 ,VishalNarang 2 for 41 and Ashmit Watts 2 for 39 were the main wicket takers for Fazilka. Fazilka in their 2nd innings was bundled out for 53 in 25.5 overs. SachinChoudhary 6 for 13 and RaghavDhawan 3 for 23 were the main wicket takers for Ferozepur. Ferozepur won the match by an innings and 90 runs. Ferzoepur got 7 points while Fazilka got 0.

GurdaspurVsNawanshahar match has been started at RK Arya College, Nawanshahar. Gurdaspur won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Gurdaspur was bundled out for 104 in 55.2 overs. Sukhsimran Singh 45 with 3 boundaries was the highest run getter for Gurdaspur in their first innings. Kunwardeep Singh 6 for 27 was the main wicket takers for Nawanshahar. Nawanshahar in reply was bundled out for 34 in 30.2 overs. Gurdaspur got 70 runs first innings lead. ParathKalia 6 for 11 and Vikrant Sharma 2 for 10 were the highest wicket takers for Gurdaspur. Resuming from 2for no loss Gurdaspur declared their 2nd innings on 147 for 2 in 39.1 overs. Vikrant Sharma 64 with 8

boundaries and Jai Sodhi 64 with 7 boundaries were the main run getters for Gurdaspur in their 2nd innings. Nawanshahar was 165 for 7 in 71 overs before the play ended. HimanshuShanker 64 with 6 boundaries and JatinBassi 50 with 8 boundaries were the main run getters for Nawanshahar. VinayakBhardwaj and Jai Sodhi scalped 2 wickets each for Gurdaspur. Gurdaspur got 3 points on the basis of 1st innings lead while Nawanhshar got 1 ponit.

Ropar VS Ludhiana match was played at Govt College, Ropar .Ludhiana won the toss and opted to field first. Ropar batting first was bundled out for 116 in 63 overs. Jeevanjot Singh 39 off 75 balls with 6 boundaries was the main run getter for Ropar. Anmoljit Singh 4 for 26, ShabdTangri 3 for 11 and SavinayKakkar 2 for 28 were the highest wicket takers for Ludhiana in first innings. Resuming from 23 for no loss Ludhiana was 188 for 2 in 57 overs before the play ended. Soham 63* with 8 boundaries and SahbdTangri 82 with 9 boundaries and 1 six were the main run getters for Ludhiana. Ludhiana got 3 points on the basis of the 1st innings lead while Ropar got 0.

Bathinda VS Patiala match was played at DhruvPandove Stadium, Patiala. Patiala won the toss and decided to bowl first. Batting first Bathinda was bowled out for 70 in 63 overs. Damanpreet Singh 4 for 26 and VyomChugh 2 for 24 were the main wicket takers for Patiala. Resuming from 86 for 1 Patiala declared their 1st innings for 181 for 7 in 74.5 overs. Anantbir Singh Gill 58 with 6 boundaries was the main run getter for Patiala. KavyaSingla 3 for 36 was the main wicket taker for Bathinda. Bathinda in reply was bundled out for 54 in 55.3 overs. Damanpreet Singh 5 for 35 and VyomChugh 2 for 12 were the highest wicket takers for Patiala. Patiala won by an innings and 57 runs. Patiala got 7 points while Bathinda got 0.

Moga VS Mohali matchwas played at KIPS Samadh, Moga. Moga won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Moga was scored 270 for 6 in 90 overs. Harish Kumar 119 off 217 balls with 15 boundaries and Gubaljeet Singh 53* off 128 balls with 7 boundaries were the highest run getters for Moga. Kanwarvir Singh 3 for 69 was the highest wicket taker for Mohali. Resuming from 5 for 0 Mohali was 292 for 2 in 79 overs before the play ended for final day. Parmish Kumar 138 with 13 boundaries and Bikramjit Singh 100* with 7 boundaries and 3 sixes were the main run getters for Mohali. Mohali got 3 points on the basis of first innings lead while Moga got 1 point.

Amritsar vsMuktsar Sahib Match was played at Gandhi Ground, Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and opted to bat first. Batting first Amritsar was bundled out for 87 in 35.3 overs. Reavanpreet Singh 6 for 26, Sahwinder Kumar 2 for 27 and Sanju Kumar 2 for 14 were the highest wicket takers for Muktsar Sahib. Muktsar Sahib in reply was bundled out for 87 in 47.5 overs. ArpitKamboj 56 with 9 boundaries was the highest run getter for Muktsar Sahib. Aviraj Singh 5 for 17 and Varundeep 3 for 23 were the highest wicket takers for Amritsar. Resuming from 38 for 1 in 17 Amritsar declared their 2nd innings for 169 in 54.1 overs. AbhinavKapil 45 with 8 boundaries and varinderViru 31 with 2 boundaries were the main run getters for Amritsar. Reavepreet 6 for 71 was the main wicket taker for Muktsar Sahib. Muktsar Sahib in tier 2nd innings was bundled out for 50 in 26.3 overs. Varundeep 5 for 16 and Aviraj Singh 4 for 14 were the main wicket takers for Amritsar. Amritsar won the match by 119 runs. Amritsar got 6 points while Muktsar Sahib got 0.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA