Punjab State Women Senior Inter District One day Tournament for 2021-22

The Punjab State Inter District women's Tournament has been started from16th August, 2021. Eight teams namely Amritsar, Jalandhar, Patiala, Ludhiana, Barnala, Moga, Zone-A and Zone-B are take part in the tournament. Teams are divided into two groups. Group-1 consists of Barnala, Patiala, Ludhiana and Zone-A while Group II Amritsar, Jalandhar, Moga and Zone-B. The Tournament is being played 50 overs a side on league basis.

Zone – A consists Muktsar, Bathinda, Mansa, Fazilka, Faridkot, Ferozepur and Sangrur while Zone-B Nawanshahar, Mohali, Ropar, Hoshairpur, Gurdaspur, Kapurthala and Fatehgarh Sahib.

The 3RDround of League Matches were played at Barnala and Amritsar District Headquartersand detailed results are as under:

Zone-A VS Patiala- Patiala Women won by 9 wickets.

Zone-A vs Patiala match was played at Ground 2, Barnala. Zone-A won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting First Zone-A was scored for 116 for 9 in 50 overs. Inderpreet 44 for 127 with eight boundaries, Rupa Chauhan 14 for 46 with 2 boundaries and Simran Mehra 14 for 59 with 2 boundaries were the main run getters for Zone-A. Shruti Yadav 3 for 24 and Kanika Ahuja 14 for 59 were the successful wicket takers from Patiala. Patiala in reply played a remarkable inning and got the target and scored 119 runs in just 13 overs with loss of 1 wicket. Kanika Ahuja unbeaten 61 for 33 with 11 boundaries, Priya Kumari not out at 22 for 28 and Ridhima Aggarwal 22 for 20 were the main run getter for Patiala.

Barnala – Ludhiana - Barnalawomen won by 33 runs

Barnala –**Ludhiana** women's match was played at Ground 1Barnala. Ludhianawon the toss and opted to field first. Batting first Barnala was able to score 172 for 8 in 50 overs. Nidhi 50 for 116 with six boundaries and Priyanka 44 for 47 with six boundaries were the main run getters for Barnala. Palwinderjeet Kaur 4 for 20 was most successful wicket takers from Ludhiana. In reply Ludhiana scored 139 for 9 in 50 overs. Avneetsandhu 29 for 95 with two boundaries and Kirti Gupta 27 for 35 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Ludhiana. Jaspreet Kaur 2 for 28 and Jasveer Kaur 2 for 25 were the most successful wicket takers from Barnala. With this Barnala won the matches by 33 runs.

Zone -B vs Moga - MOGA (PCAW) won by 72 runs (DLS method - Match reduced to 25.0 overs, target 43 runs)

Zone -B vs Mogawomen'smatch was playedar Ground 2, Amritsar. Moga won the toss and opted to filed first. Batting first Zone-B was able to scored 128 for 8 in 50 overs. Baljit kaur 54 for 141 with three boundaries and Pooja 19 for 63 with two boundaries were the main run getters for Zone-B. Neha took 3 wickets for 34 runs was the most successful wicket from Moga. Moga in reply scored 114 in 25 overs, due to rain the DLS method reduced to 25 overs. With this Moga won by 72 runs.

Amritsar vs Jalandhar- Jalandhar women won by 6 wickets

Amritsar vs Jalandhar women's match was played at Ground 1Amritsar. Amritsar won the toss and elected to bat first. Batting first Amritsar was bowled out for 83 in 41.4 overs. Kabia Badoni 15 for 50 with one boundary, Neelam Bisth 13 for 19, Neetu 15 for 50 with two boundaries and Sunita Rani 11 for 19 with 2 boundaries were the main run getters for Amritsar. Neelam Singh 3 for 23, MuskanSogi 2 for 12 and Komalpreetkaur 2 for 2 were the successful wicket takers for Jalandhar. Jalandhar in reply got the target of 84 runs in 35.1 overs with the loss of 4 wickets. Priyanka Malik 25 for 28 with five boundaries and Srishti Rajput 22 for 48 with three boundaries were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Navpreet 3 for 17 and Kumari Utkarsh 1 for 5 were the successful wicket takers for Amritsar.

It was officially announced by Sh. Deepak Sharma, PCA