Press Note

Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament-2022-23.

The Punjab State Inter-District Senior Men's One-Day Limited Overs Tournament for 2022-23 Semi-Finals matches were played at four District Headquarters and detailed results are as under:

Moga (Senior Men) vs Amritsar (Senior Men) – Amritsar won by 90 runs.

Moga (Senior Men) vs Amritsar (Senior Men) match was played at I.S Bindra, PCA Stadium Mohali. Moga won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Amritsar scored 325 for 9 in 50 overs. Taranveer Singh 98 off 89 with nine boundaries and three sixes and Abhishek Sharma 67 off 82 with eight boundaries were the highest run getters for Amritsar. Harmanpreet Singh 4 for 48 was the most successful wicket takers for Moga.

In reply, Moga bowled out for 235 in 46.5 overs. Gurjinder Singh 74 off 80 with eight boundaries and one six and Jaskaranvir Singh 33 off 55 with three boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Moga. Abhishek Sharma 3 for 54, Arjun Pappal 3 for 61 and Vinay Chaudhary 2 for 41 were the most successful wicket takers for Amritsar. With this, Amritsar won the match by 90 runs and entered into Finals. Amritsar got 4 points while Moga got 0 points.

Jalandhar (Senior Men) vs Mohali (Senior Men) – Jalandhar won by 4 wickets.

Jalandhar (**Senior Men**) **vs Mohali** (**Senior Men**) match was played at Maharaja Yadavindra singh International Cricket Stadium, Mullanpur. Jalandhar won the toss and elected to field. Batting first Mohali bowled out for 246 in 49.2 overs. Gitansh Khera 95 off 114 with nine boundaries and one six and Ramandeep Singh 60 off 66 with five boundaries and one six were the main run gutters for Mohali. Aryan Mehra 3 for 31, Prerit Dutta 2 for 34 and Gourav Chaudhary 2 for 53 were the most successful wicket takers for Jalandhar.

In reply, Jalandhar achieved the target of 236 for 6 in 46.4 overs. Gourav Chaudhary 66 off 71 with five boundaries and three sixes, Abhishek Gupta 40 off 47 with three boundaries and one six and Aditya Pratap Singh 52 off 51 with eight boundaries and one six were the main run getters for Jalandhar. Harpreet Brar took 3 wickets for 25 was the only successful wicket takers for Mohali. With this, Jalandhar won the match and entered into Finals. Jalandhar got 4 points while Mohali got 0 points.