Punjab Under 23 Squad Announced

Senior Selection Committee of Punjab Cricket Association met yesterday at 11.45 am at I.S. Bindra Stadium, PCA Mohali to select the State Under -23 year team after the conclusion of U-23 Umesh Kumar Trophy. According to Mr. Sushil Kapoor spokesperson PCA Amritsar won the Umesh Kumar Trophy and Patiala were the runners up.

Mr. M.P. Pandove Honorary Secretary General Convened the meeting which was attended Mr. Bhupinder Singh Sr (Chairman) from Mohali, Mr. Bhupinder Singh Jr. from Chandigarh, Mr. Munish Sharma from Amritsar, Mr. Harjinder Singh from Jalandhar, Mr. Dinesh Puri from Ludhiana, Mr. Arun Bedi from Zone-B and Mr. Arun Wadhawan from Zone-A. The following members were selected:

- Prabhjot Singh
- Sanvir Singh
- Shiv Luv
- Nikhil Chaudhary
- Navneet Singh Virk
- Mahavir Singh
- Arpit Singh
- Himanshu Sharma
- Ikjot Singh Thind
- Gurpreet Singh
- Varun
- Sukhwinder Singh
- Anmol Malhotra
- Vinay Chaudhary
- Karan Kaila

STAND BYES:

- Sukhinder Singh
- Rohit Chauhan
- Mohit Handa
- Shivam Bhambri
- Arun Bharti
- Sunny Pandey